#INTRODUCEYOURSELF My (slightly) late introduction! Hey guys!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

So, its a little bit late, but nevertheless, here it is. My "first post" thats not really my "first post". To be frank, I really don't have a damn clue what i am doing on here at the moment, but i know i like it. So far, I have enjoyed the community, and i really am intrigued by the idea of a truly decentralized social platform. Possibilities are endless! I am 25, have worked as a retail store manager for a few years, and am currently self-employed, as I decided i really just can't work for people anymore. I need to my freedom!

So what the hell am I doing here?
Well, thats kinda TBD. I am not really sure what direction i would like to take this blog, page, profile, or whatever the hell it is you call indidvualized personal spaces here on steemit. I have a YouTube channel, albeit not currently very active, that was centered around tech unboxings, reviews, etc. Well i kind of got pretty busy with work, and fell off quite a bit. Well now its a few years later, and I am a much different person. I want to bring back the channel, but the content I want to produce, currently, is up in the air. My real passion now is cryptocurrency, and becoming a digital nomad. So naturally, its very likely that my channel could take that kind of turn.

But in all reality, I may go the direction of kind of a "variety" channel. I am a spontaneous person, and have varying interests. I would love to have an audience that I could just talk to about stuff I cared about, while hopefully helping and providing some awesome insight along the way! I would love to talk with you guys about a few of my passions! Including cryptocurrency and finance, drone flying, technology, hacking, and much more! I will leave a link to my channel so you guys can check it out if you like, new content is coming soon, with a video basically wrapping up what this post went over.

https://www.youtube.com/c/JamesCannon

Well, i guess this kind of wraps it up??? Yeah it does.

Anyway, if you got this far, thats pretty awesome and I appreciate your dedication to my post! Hopefully my stay here on steemit will be a long and fruitful one. Be well folks!

Sort:  

Beautiful photo!
Красивое фото!

Welcome to steemit dude....

Thank you my friend!

Welcome to Steemit. I look forward to your posts

Thank you :)

Hello, I am also new. Made account Today morning. Wish you all the best mate :)) hope you will enjoy steemit.

Hello! Welcome, I followed you and will support your blog and your articles, but I want you too to follow me. Let's develop the power of Steemit together!

Hey I like your post its cool, Please follow back

thank you buddy! will do!

Welcome to Steemit james318. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Lot of good info. I appreciate it !

Nice to meet you, @james318! Welcome to Steemit!

appreciate that! thank you !!

It is never too late for an introduction when something new happens to you every day. That is when the #ulog tag comes in. You may want to check and join in.

Welcome to Steemit, fellow newbie! See you blogging around.

Thanks fellow steemian :)

Welcome to Steem, @james318!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3073 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88