Fist Post: My take on introduction.

Hello everyone out there,

My name is Justice(@jakemore). I was introduced to steemit by @orgatis100 some few weeks ago. Been on steemit for weeks now, I've taken my turn to introduce my self. I'm from Ghana a country at the western part of Africa. I guess some of you on steemit have not heard about Africa. Very soon I'll enlighten you on Africa with so many great stories. I love reading, watching movie, listening to music and watching football. I'm a die hard of Chelsea FC. Am sure I'll write some some stuffs on football here. As for family, I have three siblings am the second born. I cherished my mum a lot. She's just a wonderful mum.
690px-Map-Africa-Regions-1.png

I'm a student of University for Development Studies Ghana, my school is a unique school on it own in such a way that distinguishes it from other universities in Ghana. In my school we practice the trimester system. Which in every third trimester of year one and two, students are send to rural communities in Ghana to serve them. In every third trimester of year one students are send to rural communities to diagnose main problems facing those communities.Also in every third trimester of year two students go back to the rural communities they went in year one, this time around they are suppose to suggest a long lasting solution to the core problems diagnosed in year one.
I also took my turn to serve one of the rural communities in Ghana which is call Sakulo a deprive village in the northern part of Ghana. Which I served last year and this year.
Most of my blogs here will be about Africa, will also write some stuffs on football, music and other interesting stuffs I come across.

Let me give you some few tips about Africa. Do you know Africa is the second largest continent in terms of both land area and population??? Africa is bounded by Meditarrean Sea to the north, by Atlantic Ocean to the west, by the Red Sea to the northwest and by the Indian Ocean to the southeast. Africa is a vast continent spanning over 8,000km north to south and 7,500km east to west and contains a wide array of peoples, skin colours, religious and cultures.
Do you know Africa contains the world's largest river 6,650km long Nile River
running from Burundi to Egypt while Congo River in the DR Congo is the second largest in terms of discharge as well as the deepest with a depth of over 230m( 750ft) in some spots??? Africa can also boast of some tourist attraction like Mount Kilimanjaro as the world's tallest free-standing moutain at 5,890m( 19,340ft). Do you know that the pyramids at Giza the most famous Pharonic relic and one of the seven wonders of the ancient world is in Africa???
@Lilflorence will testify that Africa is one of the amazing continent she has ever been to. Thanks @Lilflorence for your remarks. Africa can also boast of great leaders and personalities like; Nelson Mandela of South Africa,Barrack Obama( ex president of United States of America), Dr. Kwame Nkrumah of Ghana,Michael Jackson (king of pop), Haile Selassie of Ethiopia, The sensational Akon from Senegal (a singer in America) and many more just to mention a few. This is just a tip of the ice berg about Africa.Stay tune as I bring you exclusive stories about Africa.I'm grateful for @TJ4real for the support you gave me on steemit, not forgetting @jordanlindsey for the tip , I'm thankful for @ackza and @aboutyourbiz for your advices you gave me about steemit. Kudos @dragonslayer109 for the GREAT AFRICA initiative.. God bless Africa. I'm blessed I met people like you on steemit .God bless you all. Thanks for your support. I'm counting on everyone for your comments and upvotes.
IMG_20170715_181642.jpgNelson-Mandela.jpgqlow-300px-Kheops-Pyramid.jpg220px-Kwame_Nkrumah_%28JFKWHP-AR6409-A%29.jpgd0a9762586205edfeb0c354bd0e29469.jpgafrica-5-200x150.jpg

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

Thanks. Pls follow me @jakemore

Congratulations @jakemore! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steem @jakemore I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks for your support @bottymcbotface.. Pls follow me.

Glad to see this brother!

A new Steemian :-) hello @jakemore I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks you.

You are welcome. ..the name is @ortigas

Thanks. Bro

Very interesting @jakemore. I look forward with interest to reading more of your work in the near future. Your local regional food recipes would be particularly good for me. :)X

Thanks for your support. Counting on your upvotes and comments. Thanks

Welcome Jake!

Thanks.. Counting on your upvote tho. Upvotes on my first post wasn't encouraging but 'll still work hard. Thanks for your support so far.

I gave you a comment and an upvote. Stop harrassing me

welcome to steemit @jakemore

Thanks..follow me for more exclusive stories about Africa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77