Intoducing Myself: My Name is Jake Middleton.

Hello Steemers!

My name is Jake Middleton, and I am very excited about joining Steem. I have been passionate about the blockchain industry for about a year now, and truly believe that we are on the brink of changing not just the internet, but the world forever.

I am from Sacramento, California, and I am a writer.! I write primarily songs and short stories, but I did publish my first novel when I was 17. It was a psychedelic science fiction story called 'Isola.' Since then, I have written a great deal of short stories, and many more songs. I am passionately interested in the writers of the Beat Generation, and see them as my muses when I write.

I am also a musician, I primarily listen to the Grateful Dead but I also love folk and jazz. I play the guitar and mandolin, and I love to sing. I often write songs about interesting people that I have met, and strange situations that I have been in. I will be posting much of my writing and music on this page, and I hope you enjoy!

I believe that Steem and other blockchain based social media sites and digital economies are absolutely going to be the future of mankind, and I cannot wait to see that happen!IMG_0016.JPGIMG_0099.JPGIMG_0054.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Welcome

welcome to steemit

Welcome jake, I'm sure you will have achieved success on this platform.

Thank you, I am very hopeful for the future of this site!

Hey @jakemiddleton
Welcom to Steemit & have a nice day!
You can check @hoaithu 's blog to get upvote x2.5BID & Free for new steemians!

welcome to steemit

Hello, you are welcome to this steemit, hope you will enjoy here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steemit jakemiddleton. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Hi Jake,

Welcome to Steemit! Hope we will learn from each other!

Hey jakemiddleton, welcome to Steemit !

Are you an Instagramer ? If so, don't forget to link your Instagram account to your Steemit account at http://steemigram.com/. Then, all your Instagram posts including the hashtag #steemigram will be posted on your Steemit blog !

If you have any questions, please ask us here or on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69