Hello steem, this is my first posting!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

When I was creating the account I noticed that the name jaka was free, which happens to be my real name :) So hi everybody, I'm Jaka, I'm 30 years old and my background is in software development and data analysis. I'm very enthusiastic about Linux, cryptocurrency and FOSS in general. I love nature, peace, art, music and I hate intolerance, racism and religion.

Looking forward to spend more time on Steemit. I hope I find time to read the whitepaper someday..

Sort:  

Welcome @jaka !

Welcome welcome @jaka!

Happy to see you here!

I love too GNU/Linux, nature and art. Welcome and enjoy!

I never call it GNU/Linux. :) I probably should, right?

As a virgen of saint in the church of emacs, the confession of the faith says there is no system but GNU, and Linux is one of its kernels.

PS: Saint iGNUcius blessed my computer but i dont use emacs, sometimes Vi
http://www.stallman.org/saint.html

I stay out of these debates... a nano user :)

Welcome to Steemit

You will earn STEEM if you produce unique content (authoring), write comments (interaction) and making friends (followers). Very Important: Vote! 40 times within 24 hours is the limit. And don't forget to resteem what you like.

The number of your recent votes is shown here. Just put in your avatar's name in the upper left field and wait until the red countdown in the upper right is ready.

If you need help, please feel free to ask. Steemians always helping each other. Before you ask it's better to look up in the Steemit Help Net. And visit the official Steemit Welcome Page where you will find all informations and a lot of links around Steemit.

Use this Steemit FAQ as well. It is a very helpful collection. Steemit development is in Beta stage. Some things may seem to be strange. Just ask!

For editors it is better to use the Markdown Styling Guide. It is an important source when you want to work in an editor without any icons. Below of every editors frame (comments and postings) you will get the Preview of your work.

Including Images in your post works perfectly. You can do it in several ways, as described in the image help.

Happy steemin.

Welcome to Steemit @jaka

Nice of you to join us. If you write, you can participate in the 50 word story contest for new steemians being run by @literature-trail for an opportunity to win big. You can go over and check it out

Welcome on board, @jaka ^_^

Cheers, welcome to Steemit! :)

welcome to steemit!:) hope you like it here!

welcome to steemit...^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69705.02
ETH 3504.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.58