The Curtain Raises: Introduction

I would like to say first that I hope I didn't break any cardinal rule for not posting an introduction as my first blog. I got way overexcited to share my photographs that simple manners eluded me. Please accept my humble apology.

_DSC0191.jpg
Self-portrait mode was done with my Nikon D3300 on a tripod and triggered remotely by NIkonIr app from my mobile.

I pray that I can tell you that I am living a normal life but I most certainly am not. I took my first breath almost 30 years ago and since then I have been a son, a grandson, a nephew, a brother, a cousin, a friend, a best friend, a boyfriend, an uncle, a husband, and finally a father at one time or another. You may say that that sounds like normal but I can only bare myself so much through words of what I have been through or the feelings that I have felt. I believe that no one person can definitely say that they know exactly what any other person is feeling.

I like to think of myself as a geek. I have always been fascinated by new technologies and how they will affect the lives of different people. I think that the only reason why I have not given in to my GAS (gear acquisition syndrome) more often is that I don't have the money to support it. This is in direct opposition to my prudent side as I always try to learn more of something before committing anything to it whether it is time or money. These qualities do come in handy in a way that people respect my opinion when I say something about a product especially if it is technological in nature. I have chosen the field of Information Technology as my career and I was one of the few people that were lucky enough to get a job that matched what they studied for. Alas, necessity has forced my hand to abandon that first job and look for better wages here in the UAE. Now I am feeling the consequence of that move and I believe that my career has stalled or more probably in a freefall, it's dead and it just doesn't know it yet as it has not yet hit the ground. I am trying to salvage what I can, to put all the things I can carry in a parachute, so to speak by trying to merge my creative side to my technical side in producing content that can mean something to people and more especially mean something to me.

I can definitely say that I am a gamer. Not professional or not even hardcore, I just love playing games. I have been called "game master" at one time by my friends as I have played almost all games that were popular in our locale at that time. I plan to blog about the games that I enjoy playing now as some upcoming games that I want to play when released. Some of the games I enjoy playing now are World of Tanks, World of Warships, Warthunder, Armored Warfare, War Robots, Mobile Legends, Gem Rocker, Word Rocker, Rainbow Six Siege, Dreadnaught, Fractured Space, XCOM2, and PUBG.

My hobby and passion right now are photography. You can definitely see this fact in my first two posts. If I would be paid to not work and just do one thing then I will choose photography. Yes, you have to put effort and make some considerable investments, yes some types of photography need you to wake up early or stay up late or put in long hours, and yes, you have to sit in front of a computer for long periods to do post processing but I don't consider all of these as work. If you get paid to do the thing that you love then you will not have to work for the rest of your life. Doing something you love is not work, it's a pleasure.

So, that's it for my late introduction post. I will continue to reveal parts of myself in the future blogs I will post, and I am glad that my friends introduced me to steemit.

Steemit 2.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit and your new journey!

Thank you for the welcome to this wonderful journey. 😊

Hello fellow Pinoy! Salamat for the wonderful introduction.

Hello kabayan! Thank you for the warm welcome.

Welcome to Steemit my first upvote for you.greets from germany

Thank you for the warm welcome with the upvote. :D

welcome to the club, jaizanthony

Thank you. :D

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you for the welcome. I'm glad I found such a friendly community. 😁

welcome to steemit!!! Very well said of introduction. (^_^)

Thank you, bro! (^_^)

Welcome to Steem @jaizanthony I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you very much for the very warm welcome with the upvote and tip. I am really digging your handle. :D

Congratulations @jaizanthony! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jaizanthony! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations!

Thank you.. XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68843.90
ETH 3813.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48