You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction post - Palmtreetrading

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Sounds cool , I've been meaning to look into automated trading platforms for digital currencies, but I have just been overwhelmed the last few weeks. I first found out what Bitcoin was in late April through a colleague at work. It was not a good first experience at all! It did open my eyes to the digital currencies though. Since then I have started a little portfolio that I hope will profit in the long run. I am also at the very end of building my first Ethereum mine which has been a tremendous learning experience for me that I also hope to grow in the future. Please send me some info on the algorithm trading of crypto's. I've only been on Steemit for about 30 minutes and from what I've seen so far it's easy to get side tracked here.

Sort:  

Hi there! @jaialai32

We can imaging you had a rough start in trading bitcoin if you jumped in at the previous highs.

But then again we believe it's better to start with a loss than to start on a winning streak. Losing a bit of money at the start lets you learn way faster and protects you from taking excessive risks. Sure it hurts, we know all about it! But it makes you a better trader in the long run.

If you would like to start with algorithmic trading be sure you know your basics in technical trading. It sounds great to have a bot or algo make the trades for you but know that when your bot starts trading you have way less control over your investments.

One small error could cost you lots of money.
If you do want to learn more about this topic be sure to give us a follow, we will be making a more in-depth post about this topic soon.

There is lots of great information to be found online about this subject, just dont be hasty and start at the beginning. For us this means learning to trade manually on a technical basis.

Hope this helps a bit!

I've been doing alright trading, it just takes so much time. I've had a couple nights where I was waiting for a move to happen that never did and did not get to go to sleep. When I first got in I did not know anything about Bitcoin or that it even could be traded. Got into a scam called Gladiacoin (double your Bitcoin in 90 days.) that was going well and I was getting a couple hundred dollars a day sent to my wallet so we signed up for another scam called BitcoinsBrain (earn 7% a day) and man were we happy......for about 5 more days. Then within a week of each other both sites vanished and I lost about 2.5 BTC. I did follow you, best of luck. What is your opinion on XRP's price moving forward?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49