Hello: About Me and What to Expect From My Content!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey guys and gals.

I just found out about Steemit a couple days ago and couldn't wait to read more about it when I got some time over this weekend and, here we are, Saturday morning and I think this could be a great fit for me and looks like there is plenty of interesting stuff being posted by others as well to make for some interesting reads. I have been looking for a platform to share some of my work, hobbies, and other random thoughts, ideas and interests. My favorite class when I was in college at The University of Pennsylvania was my honors English class, which was all about writing persuasive arguments on a variety of topics, so I am looking forward to flexing the writing muscles again. Ok, let's get started!

A Little About Me

IMG_20170520_132952579.jpg

For years I have been living in Philadelphia installing decorative concrete overlays and, as of the beginning of 2017, have been working with my material distributors developing business and training others to transform ugly, old concrete into something beautiful! Having access to some pretty awesome materials - not the kind of stuff you can just go buy at Home Depot or Sherwin Williams - has also given me a number of ideas for side projects. The most recent of which has been developing pub table tops (ok, I guess you can use them as another table as well). I'm also very interested in investing. Cryptocurrency is what attracted me here in the first place but I also have holdings in many ETFs with plans to expand that portfolio down the road, so no doubt I'll be talking investing plenty!

Outside of trying to build my future through work and investments, I love the outdoors, science (space science in particular), and sports (football and baseball mainly). Thanks to a couple accident related surgeries and moving to Philadelphia, I haven't been hiking in the backcountry for a couple years now, but I plan on changing that this season. I'll be breaking in some new boots soon and you can be sure I'll be sharing those adventures. I would also love to create some guides to space (I know, like there aren't enough already) but I probably won't be talking sports much.

I envision my contribution to your feed (those who follow me) being a mix of home decor inspirations that I've created, business and investing information for those that want their money to work for them, some knowledge bombs about space, nature and other stuff I find fascinating, and a mixture of completely random stuff that you will hopefully find entertaining, uplifting, or downright hilarious.

Introducing My Helper

IMG_20170520_133125608.jpg

Oh yeah, I can't forget about this little guy. The internet will never have enough cat memes and other silliness, so he will almost assuredly be making some appearances. As you can see, his idea of helping launch my inaugural post here on Steemit is to attack my foot. It's one of his many talents. Thanks kitty...

Follow me for posts about Investing, Science, Nature, Decorative Concrete, Cat Antics and More!
Want to see more kitty antics? I know you do, so go ahead and follow me. Or follow kitty, that's fine too. Or maybe you want to learn about cool stuff like space and nature, get inspired by neat concrete transformations and other awesome experiments, or learn to put your money to work for you. Follow me for all this content and more!
Sort:  

Hi man! Welcome to steemit!

Thanks man, hopefully you'll follow and find some things of interest. Looks like you've made an interesting life with plenty of travels. Love the pics!

Welcome and good to hear you story. Cute cat BTW, looks like he's enjoying himself. best of luck

Thanks! He's a pretty awesome cat my roommate and I rescued last year. He is fully clawed but is so gentle even when he is going crazy attacking you. Lots of fun to be had. ;-)

Welcome jae5086 😃 follow me and I will follow you 👍cats are awesome!

You got it my friend. Mind if I ask how you get the emojis in your message?

I am using my phone.. Samsung galaxy s6 🖒

Welcome to Steemit, man! Being a homeowner with an opportunistic wife who wants a "Cinderella" home, I'm happy to follow you to learn more. Feel free to do the same. :)

Welcome to this awesome platform!

Welcome @jae5086 to Steemit! Awesome cat! Can't wait to see more pics. Look forward to seeing your posts and it sounds like you have a variety of interests that you will be sharing with us.

Thanks @suzique, this is the first time I've tried putting original content out to the masses so your post means a lot!

You're welcome. I am new here also so I know exactly how you feel. So far it's been a great experience.

Welcome, I upvote you and resteem you. Really nice post.
Follow me i always follow back.
You will grow fast jae :)

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks man, people will be lining up to read my posts in no time so, I should be able to contribute to your project to rebuild the Death Star soon. My only demand is that I be given the contract to resurface all the concrete floors. There will be concrete floor right...RIGHT???

(sound of pages turning quickly in blue prints)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52