jacsmom

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

stock-photo-homemade-peach-cobbler-crumble-in-baking-dish-over-rustic-wooden-background-457933978.jpg

choice of life!

Hi I am Jacs mom!
I want to introduce my self..
I am 75 years old and really have 2 addictions:::::
I am addicted to reading and handicrafts.
This week I read something that caught my attention.
it was a quote by Sarah Addison Allen :
It looked like the world was covered in a cobbler crust of brown sugar and cinnamon..."

This made me think summer is over, flowers are done blooming, days are getting shorter, weather is getting cooler and fall and winter are coming soon.
My first thought "is my life covered with brown sugar and cinnamon or is it covered with brown crud that does not seem as appealing as the brown sugar and cinnamon?" Is my Summer(life) also over? Do I try to accept every thing that happens in my life in sweetness or do I accept it in bitterness ?...I have the choice to react to the issues in my life with 90% reaction of success or 90% reaction of failure. My life is a choice of success or failure , positive or negative....Today I realize, I ,alone have the choice to have a positive ,happy life (a survivor) or a negative miserable life ( a victim) . The survivor mode removes the sting the issues bring to my life.....and soon become a memory....Victim mode lasts much longer and remains a constant thorn in my side. Seems to be a very easy choice ,but don't be fooled it is not .. This requires a lot of work ..... Are you up to the challenge to become a success or a failure? sugar and cinnamon or brown crud. Your choice.

Sort:  

You are an inspiration to us all! Thank you for sharing and welcome to steemit! Keep writing :)

thank you so much!

Wise words ! love it

thank you ! nice of you to welcome me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81