Wow - What an amazing experience - Thanks you STEEMIT and all the writers

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Although I have been following Steem for a while now, I wrote my first introductory post only yesterday and hopefully it will be the first of many to come. I can't believe that it was on the day that it reached a market cap of $100 Million.

I have now read many posts and are amazed at the stories and ideas people are writing about and posting.
My favorite posts currently are where writers who post about what STEEM and STEEMIT is all about and explaining the more integrate workings of the platform.

A few posts which I believe is worth reading:
@teamsteem 's post https://steemit.com/steemit/@teamsteem/a-bit-about-steemit
gave me all the background I needed to understand the platform and learn about the STEEM and STEEMIT.

The Voting Strategies from @chitty https://steemit.com/steemit/@chitty/3-different-voting-strategies-witnesses-dolphins-and-minnows
I fully agree with @help-yourself on https://steemit.com/steemit-ideas/@help-yourself/a-short-rant-about-user-experience I think we all know that the user experience will improve through time, but I was looking for a post which I read this morning about people just upvoting posts without reading the detail. I found the post very interesting and it made a lot of sense, but now I cannot find the specific article again to post in here.

A very good post comes from @shawn-brewer 's https://steemit.com/steemit/@shawn-brewer/the-personal-goal-steemit-greater-than-retirement
. I fully agree that we should all assist in growing STEEMIT by being in here for the long run. I am not the best writer, but I have always believed that the more you practice, the luckier you get...Thank you Mr. Gary Player. Joining in the goal... I have now also set myself a goal of having 50000 in STEEMPOWER !!! Sure we won't make it by Blogging BUT let's take it step by step .

My favourite post however comes from @gavvet https://steemit.com/steemit/@gavvet/happy-third-anniversary-steemit
Thank you to the STEEMIT team for a wonderful platform and all the best for the future.

Chat soon

Sort:  

Wow! I never knew you mentioned me in one of your post. I'm flattered. As if it wasn't enough the post of me you mentioned always leave me in the doubt as to how much it help people if all at. I received a lot of good comment for it yet, I can't never receive enough. This is a real pleasure to read those kind of thing as I'm sure you know for having read a lot of good comment from others. Thank you very much @jacor!

Hi @jacor. Good post. Good to have you around.

Tx Johnny, hope to be around for a while 👌

I was looking for a post which I read this morning about people just upvoting posts without reading the detail

Until the search feature is created, I have been using Google and searching by site. Seems to work pretty well:

site:steemit.com [enter your search here]
no brackets

Btw, was the post mine? (shameless self-promotion)
https://steemit.com/steemit/@discombobulated/are-people-even-reading-posts-before-upvoting

Hi , @discombobulated. Thank you very much for the tip on Search 👌 And yes it absolutely was you post :). I was actually sitting in the car waiting for a meeting when I found your post on my phone while reading some more posts. I then wanted to edit my post with the link to your post, but struggled to copy and paste the link using the limited Features of the phone :) (nothing to do with steem it functionality. Thanks again for the tip and happy posting :)

Thanks @wang. I've been around on Steemit for about 6 weeks now, more researching but not hard enough as I missed a few of those posts you've highlighted - so thanks! (working on my first post today)

Thanks @Wang, really good info thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56