Introducing Jacob & My Poem- Today Loves Yesterday

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

steemprofile pic1.jpg

I joined the Steem community on the 10th of September. I am excited to get started on the platform and create a profile that is intriguing, engaging, to be a motivation and inspiration to this community. I want to share my writings, poems, marketing tips, and just allow my energy to flow throughout in hopes that it will stimulate the senses of my followers and the platform in general.

Today is my birthday and I am happy to be able to share my gifts with this world. This poem Today Loves Yesterday is 100% MY ORIGINAL WORK. I just wrote it earlier today as a brief testament of my life. I look forward to being a productive Steemian. I also want to be active in voting for posts of my interest and hope that you all will also up vote my posts. Until next time Steem On!

I have also made this poem available for PRE-ORDER for those who may want to gift this or keep for themselves. Any and all support is greatly appreciated. Thank You!

Today loves Yesterday mockup.jpg

The link for the PRE-ORDER is here-
https://gum.co/DacmD

Today I celebrate being born
Yesterday I was grateful I got to see the day before
Today I reflect on my life and all of its worth
Yesterday I was less than what I am today
Today I am more because my reflections made me see better
Yesterday was blurry and my judgement was drowned by a drug
Today I’m sober minded no longer am I blinded
Yesterday was a challenge it required me to be strong
Today I am stronger because the challenge could not break me
Yesterday wisdom was looking for a student
Today I have knowledge because wisdom was a great teacher
Yesterday hate, envy and jealousy made an attempt on my life
Today love, joy and peace is what helps me to live
Yesterday I began to renew my mind
Today I have a testimony about a lifetime
Yesterday had so many lessons
Today has many more blessings
Yesterday deserves a celebration Today
Today deserved a celebration Yesterday.

Written By: Jacob Johnson

Copyright 2017, Jacob Johnson. All rights reserved
No duplication in whole or in part is permitted without permission.

Sort:  

Welcome Jacob

Welcome to Steem @jacobisreel I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Enjoyed reading this a lot. Thank you for sharing. :)

You're welcome. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Welcome to Steemit. I hope it is good for you. Invite some friends and build the community

Welcome @jacobisreel to steemit.
Hey my name is Dhruv Joshi And here the link of my profile: @dhruvjoshi6
Steemit is the best platform you ever seen.

Nice to meet you, @jacobisreel! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Nice to meet you and Thanks.

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

welcome to steemit @jajobisreel
following you now. :D
follow me back pls. :)

A new Steemian :-) hello @jacobisreel I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61917.78
ETH 3393.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51