The boy, the myth. Introducing myself to the world of steemit.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180106_155542_978.jpg
Someone once said to me, find something you love doing, do it well and watch people pay you for it. That way you would find true happiness at what you do and in life.
As far back as my memory can take me I have always had a thing for creativity writing. I believe writers get to play god when they ink on paper, you bring your imaginations to life and it's even more beautiful when you don't just get appreciated for it but you also get paid. Through my life time I've read a lot of books and poetry and for a fact I can tell you that creative writing (prose) mirrors the society in terms of what it is, what it was and what it should be, that my friends like I said earlier is an act only mastered by God and writers.
IMG_20180106_210929_547.jpg
My name is Jacob chima and I'm here to tell you stories that would not only change the world but would spur other writers on this platform to do better. I just graduated from the University of Port Harcourt where I studied linguistics and communication. Just a young lad trying to change the world one story at a time. Joining steemit at my prime(22)is a gift for me. I have always been of the opinion that young writers like myself deserve to be paid for our creative contents and steemit has proved to be a heaven for our kind.
I am a die hard fan of Manchester united, lover of the beautiful sounds(music), I adorn books(real power), engaging in meaningful and social conversations, I love video gaming and traveling.
My joy knows no boundaries as I have been given the opportunity to be part of this wonderful community. Humbled to be part of the steemit development goal of one(1)million users #SDG1MU by and the biggest thank you goes to for introducing me to this awesome community. Now it's time to change the world 🌍, I remind Jacob chima.
IMG_20180107_075214_907.jpg

Sort:  

welcome jacob! do what you love, and do it with fervor! good luck to you, good luck to all of us :)

Welcome here dear

Hello, I'm from Philippines please follow me and I will follow your blogs as well :) Hope we can be friends :)

I have followed u, kindly follow back

Wow! I'm impressed by this. You are very much welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45