First Post. An Introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello everyone.

My name is Michael and I am from Greece. This is my first post on Steemit and I take this chance to introduce myself to the community.

Photographer Mike Jackobo.jpg

Photography

My main hobby, for about 10 years, is photography; to be more specific, since the summer of 2008.

Photography for me is an excuse to explore the world around me. Therefore, I don’t have a specific niche. Everything I come across is a potential subject. The only exception to this is Infrared photography. I love the effect created by infrared and I actually went to the trouble (and expense) of converting a camera to full spectrum.

I just discovered astrophotography and it is something I want to dive deeper into​ the future.

I present my photography on my Photoblog, at www.jackobo.photos, as well as other social media and photographic platforms. I intend to cross-post the photos I present in the photoblog to Steemit as well.

Music

Regarding music, in general, ​I listen to Metal. But three years ago I was drawn to the dark side and now I almost exclusively listen to Idol Metal. I’m not in denial, I know that my life is ruined -and I love it. My favourite groups in that genre are Babymetal, Necronomidol, Passcode, JyuJyu and Malcolm Mask McLaren.

It's funny how it's hard to write even one sentence when one has to write about oneself. With this, ​I will end this introductory post. Take care, ​everyone!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. Good to see fresh faces. I hope you find success here and i wish you the best. See you around! You should check out this post for new users to help you grow and gain followers:

https://steemit.com/minnowsupport/@ginquitti/how-to-gain-upvotes-and-followers-a-guide-for-all-new-steemit-users

Welcome to Steemit!

welcome to steemit.. hope you enjoy here and it takes a lot of effort and patience before the recognition.. don't hesitate to ask me if you have concerns.. I am willing to help as long as I can manage that questions.. just steemit.. don't forget to enjoy most of the time..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31