Who are we? Introduction to Jack and Susanna

Who are we?

I am Jack Larkins and I am super passionate about creating an extraordinary life and helping others around me do the same. When I finished my law degree, I felt lost and confused. I knew I wanted something more than just a normal job and life but I had no idea how to create it, or if it was even possible. I then came across an inspiring youtube channel which helped me understand how I can start mastering my own mindset through self-awareness, diligence, going towards fear and having the belief that not only will I create an extraordinary life but knowing I deserve it. Since then I have slowly felt my inner-world developing and seeing the outer world reflect this. The key to this was understanding that it does not matter where you start, if you use every day as an opportunity to work towards a strong vision you can and will create an incredible life.

I am Susanna Strandh, an enthusiastic spirit with a deep desire to discover Life. I have always been questioning my own existence and for a long time I felt disconnected from the society around me. It wasn’t until my immune system collapsed (both physically and mentally) that I had to drop my guard and face the vulnerability for real. This led me to Yoga, which has become a big pillar stone of my life. Through the practice of Yoga I received valuable tools of self-healing and instead of feeling disconnected I found myself growing full of empathy and love for everyone and everything around me. I am now passionate about sharing Yoga with people all around the world whilst every day unfolding parts of myself. I am convinced that the human power of heart on heart connection is what makes a difference and what brings us all into One.

Our journey together

In August 2016 we separately arrived at Sziget festival in Budapest. Two young people with unique desires and backgrounds. Little did we know that a music festival would bring us seeking people together in an instant connection.

On the second day of the festival, we both sat outside of a healing tent, waiting for a free Reiki session, when we were introduced to one and other through one of Jack’s friends. From that moment, where our first conversation took place, we both experienced a strong intuitive feeling of already knowing each other. We had the crazy realisation that our tents were placed just right next to each other in a festival area of thousands of people. A coincidence? It didn't seem like that.

Throughout the week and the numbers of hours of sharing highs and lows, we understood that what brought us together was the same eagerness to explore life, along side an inner true calling of wanting to help people. After 7 intense days, in the bubble of the festival, we had to say good bye and we returned back to our home countries. Sad, happy, overwhelmed, confused, yet trusting that there was more to this relationship, we continued to stay in contact.

During the year of 2016/2017 we found ourselves as well as our relationship expanding and evolving, to the point of wanting to share our wisdom with the world. We are just two people, with real life struggles and doubts, but we are sure that our attitude of seeing growth in every challenging situation is here to inspire others. There is a clear, higher meaning to this relationship.

This is what led us to Steemit, to create this channel. The Jack and Susanna chanel is a creative, fun expression where we will share videos and blog posts, individually and together. At this stage of life, the two of us are at different parts of the world but we are certain that it's not in the way for us to share what we believe in.

Through this channel you will receive inspiration, help, support and meet like-minded people. We would love for you to share your unique story with us, because we know that through sharing our truth – we all raise the frequency of consciousness as a collective.
We are the evolution and your insights are valuable to the people around you!

Sort:  

Hello and welcome! By Lightworker you mean light opposing darkness? One of my first posts on here was about even a little light beating the darkness. You two seem to be very positive people, and I appreciate you sharing your story.

There are a ton of other webpages to help you with Steemit. Here are some of the best for beginners:

https://steemd.com/ (This site is used to keep track of your voting power and other stats. You do not want to run out of voting power, and you only get so much per day. I keep my voting power around 80% for example.)

https://steem.makerwannabe.com/ (This site will tell you who follows you, who unfollows you, and who mutes you. It is great for meeting new people too. I regularly check it to see who has followed me to see if I should follow them back.)

https://steemit.chat/ (This site is the official chat webpage for Steemit. There are Discord channels too, but I usually stick to the official site. Come in to network and meet new friends. You can directly message people there too, so it makes it easier to communicate with your closest friends.)

Oh yeah, there are a lot of bots on here. If you see a cookie cutter reply, especially to your intro post, it is almost certainly a bot. Check the account's reputation. If it is low, I would recommend just ignoring them. Everything is public on Steemit, so you can go look at an account's comments and replies. Are they all the same? It's a bot.

Adding photos to your account as a new Steemian may be confusing at first too. The easiest way it to click to "Submit a Story." Once in there, use the built in Steemit tool to upload an image from your computer. Below the posting window, you will see "Insert images by dragging & dropping, pasting from the clipboard, or by selecting them." Click on the blue text. Once the image is uploaded, you can copy and paste the link into your account settings.

Verifying your identity is very important because it will get you more support and people will trust you more. The best way to verify is to link back to your Steemit account by using another public social media account. For example, I posted my Steemit articles from here through my Twitter account. Another person posted their Steemit information on their Facebook account. Some people will even post a video of themselves writing out their account information since that cannot be Photoshopped. The more famous a person is or the more valuable their content is, the more important it is that they verify. If a new account falls within those two categories and fails to verify, it may get blacklisted.

Again, welcome, and I've followed you! If you have any questions about getting started, look me up on the chat site.

bienvenidad y exitos no olvides seguirme y dejar tu voto exitos

welcome to steemit

Hi, I'm George. Welcome to Steemit. Feel free to interact with people, ask questions where you are confused and make friends. Here in Steemit, we love each other as family.

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you find this to be a great place to share your ideas and thoughts. Keep Steeming on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59