Hey Steemit! I'm here

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Good morning everyone! My name is Jacinta, but most people call me Jac (like Jack, just incase there is any confusion).

I'm pretty stoked to be taking part in Steemit. I don't fully understand it but I'm sure i'll figure it out soon enough.

I'm an Acupuncturist and Nutritionist in Brisbane, Australia and a total food nerd. You can check out my website here https://www.acupunctureandnutritionalmedicine.com

I'm just over 2 years into practicing and learning a lot along the way. I love my clients and the fact that I have a job where I stick pins in people everyday is pretty cool too. I write an occasional blog for my website about health related stuff and once upon a time I also wrote a blog about Banh Mi's, possibly the greatest sandwich ever.

My goal for the next few years is the travel as much as I can with my acupuncture/nutrition, most likely in the form of attending seminars but also to explore new places/eat new foods as a legitimate tax write off.

Give me a follow to see whats up in my world! Kitchen steemit.jpg

Sort:  

HI Jac, Welcome to steemit! Look forward to more posts from you :)

Thanks for the warm welcome! Steemit looks pretty awesome. Great videos by the way! Loved your Straddie post

goood stuff glad to have more people here in the steemit community

welcome to steemit and God Bless You!

Thank you!

This post has received a 1.50% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @vcclothing. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Thanks Sambo!

Hey, welcome to steemit! There's a good sized naturopathic community here. Find tags by clicking the top right button and choosing, "explore" to see their categories. Glad to meet you! I work with a lot of newcomers. One of my partners is @markrmorrisjr we just launched a program called @dolphinschool to help newer users get started. Check it out and stop by to say hi. @steemgoblin

Thanks for the info! I'll check it all out :)

Hey Jac, Same team here. Looks like you are on the the right path! another aussie here not far from brissy

Go the aussies :) it looks like we are everywhere. How are you find steemit so far?

hey it's quite the adventure on here lot's of exploring... have you seen the sites like steemittools and steemd.com

Nope not yet. I haven't explored as much as I would like to. I'll check them out!

Welcome to Steemit. I look forward to what you have to say. It takes a while to get everything up and firing for your feed to be successful and get your following up and going. Good luck.

Thanks! I'm still figuring it out but I'll have fun posting in the mean time.

Welcome to steemit jac-e! just express yourself and the things that you enjoy and you will do fine here.

Thanks! I'm looking forward to exploring Steemit and sharing with everyone :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41