#Introduceyourself: Hi Steemit! I’m José Briceño, a Venezuelan lawyer with interest in cryptocurrencies

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


Hi Steemit! I’m José Briceño, 27 years old and I’m a full-time lawyer from Caracas, Venezuela. I’m also a law professor in the Central University of Venezuela and the Catholic University Andrés Bello. I teach Private International Law and I’m very interested in cryptocurrencies. Music and books are also a passion of mine.

While taking a class on electronic payments in 2014, I discovered Bitcoin and all the cryptocurrency world. As I began to grasp the concept, I found out that the most interesting thing to me is that the cryptocurrencies are mostly based on trust and team work. I feel that cryptocurrencies and blockchain based platforms are making a true impact by shifting the way we look at internet, money and economic freedom.

Since I have no clue about coding (at least for now), I try to make my contribution from the law perspective. My particular interest in this field is the legality of cryptocurrencies, which has been a controversial topic in my country. There’s a feeling that this situation is changing with the launching of El Petro, but that will be the subject of a different
post.

Though I like to keep it short (weird for a lawyer uh?), I cannot end without saying that I’m very thrilled about the Steemit platform and community, especially in regards to the quality of content that I’m hoping to find here. I’m looking forward to learn from my fellow steemeans and making a valuable contribution from my blog.

So, LET’S DO THIS!

JABL

Sort:  

hello @jabl5 and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

@ricmark Hello @ricmark. Thanks for your kind message, I'm thrilled to be a part of this community.

Great to have you aboard!

Welcome to Steemit! Glad to see some new faces!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59541.64
ETH 2637.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45