Hello WorldsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey everyone, I am brand new to Steemit and was told that this was the first place to go as I truly believe that blockchain blogging is going to become the norm and not the exception.
That being said, I am obscenely excited to be here and still trying to navigate around this new platform.

I have been blogging around the internet in niche subjects for around two years or so but my personal passion lies within mental health. Largely I am focusing in the treatment side of things, and am currently pursuing a masters in mental health counseling. I would love to get some ideas for tags with which to explore the content that is already out there on steem if anyone has any suggestions.

Outside of my personal blogging, I have been a cryptofiend since I started mining Litecoin back in the 2013, when you could still use Radeon cards. Sadly, I put it all down and walked away from the scene as life had got in the way. Now I am trying to make my way through the whole new world that has grown from those meager beginnings.

Anyway, I figure I will drop my beautiful mug on here with some verification as I cant rightly think of a solid way to not awkwardly transition to that.
WIN_20170905_14_15_53_Pro.jpg

My interests include woodworking, leatherworking, alternative lifestyles, light at home mining, gaming, mindfulness, philosophy, and watching Netflix until my eyes bleed. They usually stop...but... yeah... Its really hard to get people to tit!alk to you as a bloody-eyed counselor.
I like to find humor in the smallest things and attempt to enjoy a mindful life while sampling all the worldly pleasures.

Anyway, this seems like a pretty awesome community and I am happy to be in it!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem :)

Welcome to Steem @jaaybs I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks! I quite appreciate it.
My primary goal isn't solely to make money, though that is quite a nice bonus. It is mostly to establish a presence with which I can meet like minded individuals and grow my understanding of cryptocurrency, blogging and myself.

I do appreciate the kind words though as I am looking forward to getting involved more!

hi and welcome to the community. Steemit is an awesome platform with fantastic content. It can however be a bit hard to understand at times. If you are having any problems or need questions answered, or just a place to share your posts, pop over to Steemit Blogger Central on discord, here is a personal invite https://discordapp.com/invite/JN7Yv7j

Thanks so much! I've heard about this discord thing. I'll have to take a look at it!

Hi @jaaybs

I really love your well informed introduction. Thanks for telling us about yourself.
I’m Kingsley, I’m a graphic designer and a writer.
You're very welcome to steemit. I wish you success. I hope you'll enjoy steemit as time goes on. I'll like to follow you so I can share ideas with you here on steemit. I'm now following you. Feel free to follow me back if you want.
@kingsley-clement

I appreciate the kind words Kingsley
I will happily follow your adventures!

Hey @jaaybs, Welcome to the steemit community. This link should get you started https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/how-to-get-noticed-if-you-are-a-new-user-on-steemit.

Feel free to ask me any question you have. I would love to help if i can.

Would be super happy if you follow me @kingbach I follow back. We can grow together. Thank you

Thanks for that! I'm all in!

Definitely! Thanks for the assist, and I will happily follow your journey

Hello, @jaaybs and Welcome to the Steemit Community. I'm sure you'll do great on this platform. i also wish i had started investing earlier in crypto-currency but better late than never right?

Lets Support Each Other
Follow Me @manofmiracles I'll be sure to do the same
Thanks!

I appreciate it!
It is absolutely better late than never! Though I always get the feeling that its always too late :P

**I am in the world feeling my way to light 'amid the encircling gloom.' **

- Mahatma Gandhi

Welcome to Steemit. Just don't bleed out.

Ha I will do my best. If it's any consolation I'm first responder trained and such...though it may be tough to do CPR on myself

Welcome to steemit! i hope you enjoy your stay here!. I'll follow you please me follow back thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94