Introducing Myself to the Steemit Community

Hi, I'm Janine - music lover, aspiring business woman, art & nature photographer

image

I'm Janine Rojas, 22 years old. I'm a 20% pet lover, 20% business woman, 20% in-the-making photographer, 20% music lover and 20% singer in the bathroom, hehehe. Kidding aside, true as it is I'm a pure, confident with a heart Filipina. Take a look at the picture, see?

image

I used to disliked math, as a result I graduated as Civil engineer in one of the prestigious school in our city and currently I'm staying in our company's staff house for the convenience of my work as one of the Civil engineers in our plant. Even though I'm trapped in that kind of community, I never get tired of appreciating mother nature. Even in my field of work, there are circumstances that you can still appreciate those things. Here are some examples of my collage...

image

image

image

I love pets especially dogs, so it is not surprising that I have one of them. I named him Suds which means soapy water, although he's not a friendly one but I love him. Here are our 'unofficial photoshoot', as you can see he's very snobish whenever I ask him to face the camera and sometimes he's not looking at all...

image

What can you say about him?

One of my favorite pastime habits is listening to music. We all have a favorite songs, don't we? 'Songs' because we almost love all the tracks downloaded in our phone, I know some of you out there can feel that. If you're wondering how many songs do I have in my phone, as of now I have almost 600 songs collection from various artists. Well if you're asking what genre I love? I cannot answer that one, infact my music depends of my mood of the day.

Two months ago, one of my co-worker ask me a favor to take her a picture for her blog, and I willingly did it. Then after her 'photoshoot', she then encourage me why not join steemit.com platform. She said, I can post what are my likes and hobbies, or even my passion. I hesitate, not only because I'm a lazy person but I lack of expressing my thoughts through writing. Even for this IntroPost, I feel like my head is going to crack and every minute I keep on editing! But my co-worker is eager to let me join the community, then at last I'm here! Who she is? Let's just call her @smaeunabs... Oops! Hehehe.

image

It happened that I became an instant photographer for her blog for that day.

And after of almost three months of asking...and asking...and asking, I realized I should give it a try. I am now eager to expound my experiences and share what I can give to society.

So I'm expecting everyone here in community or outside the community, to bear with me. And hoping you guys follow me here @ja9garnett. Below is my Steemit official tag the unicorn-girl, which my brother made exclusively for my blog.

image

You can expect me to post one of my photographies or anything that tackles about pets not only dogs, but any living creatures that are so amazing not to look at. About music, you can expect me to post my reviews about a song or anything about music and let's see if we have the same thoughts of a certain topic.

Thanks for the reads, hopefully you guys see more of my posts soon...

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @ja9garnett! Grabe aning @smaeunabs oi. Ikaw na girl. Haha

Ayeeeee thank you sooo much for welcoming my friends @ybanezkim26!!!!!

You don't know how grateful I am... Thanks to you all! 😘😘😘

True lies!

I know.

I want to thank youuuuu as well @surpassinggoogle for your love and undying support for our fellow Filipinos.

I know you will be blessed in sooo many ways :)
Lovelots and Happy Holidays! 😘

Welcome to steemit.

Welcome to Steemit Janine!
Sana mas marami pang mga Pilipino ang gumamit ng Steemit, I'm sure you are also promoting steemit sa fb account mo.
Enjoy making a value content and earn as well, btw, welcome to the cryptocurrency world.

Thank you and I'm looking forward in the very near future na mas dumami pa ang gagamit ng Steemit.😊

Very very cool! Beautiful. I love music myself, and photography... Also studied engineering when I was in school, but it was Software. Welcome to the community, glad you decided to finally join. Look forward to sharing content.

Thank you... I'm glad I could meet some fellow engineers here. Great to know you 😊

Welcome to steemit! you'll do great here!

Thanks for your welcome and encouragement... I appreciate it. 😉

Hope you follow me... It will be much appreciated 😊

Welcome sa Steemit Janine 😄 Ganda ng mga pics. Hi to you too Suds 😄

Salamat din sayo... Pag balik ko sa amin pagsasabihan ko si Suds na naging instant famous sya dito... 😁

WOW my colleague slash workmate slash roomate slash soon to be photographer and now my fellow steemian! congrats jaja, @ja9garnett. @smaeunabs, we're ready to this new journey she. mwaaah

Hey there welcome to steemit. This a good community of bloggers, photographers, travelers. And of course crypto users. You are going to have a fun here :)

Yeah I will, thanks to you... 😊

Welcome @ja9garnett ! Hope you find your perfect music here on steemit. Just jive your way up ;)

Thanks... Surely I will. 😊

Welcomeeeee nin! You have no idea how happy I am for joining!!!

No one is more excited to see your future posts than me!!!

Know that I am here to support you all the way!

Lovelots 🤗😘😘

Thank you so much Shei!!! Usa ka sa excited nga mu post ko diri... My proofreader/office mate/partner-in-crime/ afam goal mate. Hahaha

Hahahahahaha afam goals is real!!!

True lies. First ofcourse she knows how happy you are as your tone here did nothing to hide it and no one is more excited? Hahaha, you don't know me

Everyone is excited I see... Who wouldn't be? Thanks again for the welcome... 😊

Hahahaha I still remember the first time I posted here, that's my intro post as well. I believe more than anyone else, you are the one who is the most excited to know more about the newbies.

Thank you for having such a good heart @surpassinggoogle!!!

Welcome to Steemit @ja9garnett! Lucky to have you in this platform and we're growing exponentially! Thanks to @smaeunabs for the extreme efforts.

Hmm, I made a blog of how I am thankful to Steemit and as one of the Steemians joining the platform earlier than you, I wrote my message to new steemians (like you) regarding my experience. Hope this helps and please read it :)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jassennessaj/the-things-to-be-thankful-in-steemit-or-my-kind-of-message-to-new-steemians-joining-the-platform

Thank you for the warm welcome... I really appreciate it! So proud of my fellow Filipinos united in the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68596.26
ETH 2701.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72