HI STEEMIANS, MY NAME IS LIRA

Hi Steemians,


I decided to finally do an intro post and share with you all about who I am and what I am all about!

I am so excited to start my new chapter with steemit! It's the perfect platform for me! I recently started to realize that I hated my job and that I wanted to make some money doing what I like- blogging. My boyfriend @bitdollar came across steemit and convinced me to join this amazing network. I am so excited to see where my future holds with steemit! SO let me formally introduce my self...

IMG_2332.jpg


My name is Lira and I am 25 years old. I was born in Bangladesh which makes me a "Bengali" and have been living in Toronto for over 20 years.

I grew up in a very traditional home with my mom, dad and my sister. My Dad came to Canada as an Agricultural Scientist and my mom was a housewife. I only have one older sister which makes me the youngest in the family. My family is very loud kind of like italians lol and loves food! I am very blessed to have such amazing hardworking parents and hopefully with steemit, I can take them travelling along with me! I am also very fortune to have a sister who supports me 100% even though we used to fight like crazy when we were kids...lol

I have a university degree from University of Toronto Majoring in law and Double minoring in political science and sociology.
I love a lot of things in life but most passionately about travel, fashion and makeup!

IMG_0233.jpg

IMG_0232.jpg

IMG_2215.jpg

I also have another family...I have been with my boyfriend for over 5 years now and I can't imagine what my life would be like without him and his family. Such a blessing to be apart of a family who truly love me and accepts me. And to be with someone who loves you unconditionally is amazing! #interacialcouplegoals

IMG_0553.jpg

IMG_0320.jpg

I realized there is more to life than just working a job on a regular day-to-day basis. I love adventure and seeing new places, trying new food and meeting new people. I love the idea of doing what I loved doing can somehow make money and not have to work for anyone.

The reason why I started steemit is because I always seem to get questions from friends to family and just people in general on what to do and where to go when they want to travel and thus decided to finally start blogging and just write my reviews on the places I have traveled to and continue to travel to. With this amazing platform, my fellow steemians can also relate to my posts!

Alongside my passion for travel, I also love fashion, authentic food and just anything in life that I can relate to. I am very eager to meet my steemian friends and connect all over the world!!!!

IMG_2521.jpg

IMG_1200.jpg

I hope you all enjoy my introduction and would love any support!

#teamworkmakesdreamwork

Lira

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit Lira

Hi @ebejammin thank you for your wishes!

Welcome to Steemit ! happy to have you here. Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome to Steem @izzylira I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi @bottymcbotface thank you so much for your support!

Welcome to steemit. I up voted u and follow! Good luck @alizachaya

Welcome to the Steemit family Lira , greetings from Perú, your home, visit us soon!!!

Hi @jaimewilliam thank you! and yes hopefully soon! I want to see Peru especially Machu Picchu

Hi Lira, that's a great introduction! I love travelling too, followed you ;)

Hi @anna-redhead thank you so much! Maybe one day we can meet up while were both travelling! lol

Nice intro @izzylira I am just starting up myself. Best of luck!

Hi @steemitph glad to see you starting! hope your blog goes well!!

Welcome to steemit! Upvoted and followed (y) Check my profile, there are lots of guides and hacks for newbies ;)

Hi @shehryar thank you for your support! followed and upvoted u back!

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Hi @digitalplayer thank you for your follow! i followed you back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93