INTRODUCING @izzabarcala From The Pearl of The Orient Seas!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

20180404_013400.jpg

Hi there fellow steemians, Izza Marie Q. Barcala a.k.a @izzabarcala is now here. It's a privilege for me to join this wonderful world of Steemit and also to be with you. As I observed it's a culture here to introduce. So, It's my pleasure to introduce myself to you.

Who am I?

I'm Izza Marie Barcala 21 years old, from the Pearl of the Orient Seas! Philippines! I'm also a graduating student currently now in my OJT with the degree of Bachelor of Secondary Education Major in M.A.P.E.H (Music, Arts, Physical Education, Health) so soon I will be a teacher.

Most of people's first impression on me is that I'mquite, and a sassy girl but actually It's contrary on who am I. I'm actually friendly I'm easy to be with, simple, a very typical girl not fussy at all. Also I'm a family oriented person since I'm the eldest I always take prioty to my siblings and I'm realible to house chores.
@izzabarcala wearing black with #fam

My hobbies

20180404_024226.jpg

  • Is eating consider a hobby? Hahaha, If yes then that's top in my list.
  • Making DIY crafts
  • Writing poems
  • Watching Korean drama :)
  • Making Mandala
  • Drawing
  • Travelling
  • Listening to Music
  • Lastly STUDYING!

So that's the partial list of my hobbies and interest.

What will I blog?

I will blog anything under the sun but I think here are the things you'll definetly see;

  • My hobbies/Interest
  • Philippines Beauty and Culture
  • My adventurea, accomplisments, and achivements in life
  • Art works I make and made
  • DIY crafts
  • Foods
  • Travel
  • Simple Beauty tips
  • My profession
  • My achivements and communities here in steemit

Who introduce Steemit to me?

20180404_025217.jpg

I like to thank teachers @andrewjohntamban and @greatestbastard they are the one behind the reason why I joined steemit also I would like to thank @dclass6 (RJ Sapin)my love! hahaha for giving advices and mentoring me here in my introductory steemit.

Why I am Here?

So this is the 5 Fs' the reason why I'm here;

  • Future
  • Friends
  • Facts
  • Fun
  • Financial

I see the FUTURE of social media here and I like to meet new FRIENDS like you I want to meet awesome people to be with. Also I want new information, informative and purely just a FACT! blogs and stories I also want to have FUN here fun while learning, reading, writing, and also FINANCIAL, but as what @dclass6 advices me

Just enjoy steemit money is just a bonus here!
Invest what you can invest! time, effort, and money

So that's it the reason behind why I'm here.

'TILL NEXT TIME

Thank you for reading 'till the end I hope you had an insight on what Im doing here and I what will I do here. Im so excited to read more about you hopefully you do also about me. So I hope you keep in touch with me follow me and I'll follow you or just comment here and I will follow to know more about you. :)

You can also contact me through
Discord @izzabarcala, Gmail [email protected] and Facebook

So again I'm Izza Marie Barcala @izzabarcala From the Pearl of the Orient Seas!

Sort:  

Great intro @izzabarcala, good luck in steemit!

@travelfusion thanks :)

Hello, Izza, and Welcome to Steemit.

From a fellow (former) teacher, I wish you luck as you begin your career. Teaching can be a very rewarding profession, and if you find that you truly have a passion for it, the rewards can be great.
Also, good luck on Steemit. With your various interests, you're sure to find plenty here to keep your reading.

And hopefully, you'll have plenty to upload for others to see and read.


Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
  4. Be yourself.
  5. Be interesting and informative.
  6. Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
  7. Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Thanks @majes.tytyty your comment will really help me a lot, :) I will surely keep this in my notes thanks:)

One more point. Submitting photos in the various photo contests is a great way to earn a bit of Steem and to attract followers. Here are links to 3 contests.

@photocontests, organized by @juliank
Daily color challenges, organized by @colorchallenge
#tepchallenge, organized by @theexplorer

For entries into those photo contests, short posts are OK. But it's a good idea to add a bit of text explaining the photo, to give the post some meat and to make it more interesting.

Hello izzabarcala! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. Here are 5 essential tips that will help facilitate your onboarding process:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of the 4 passwords and make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: You have the option to choose how to receive your post reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this will change over time. Check our post for more details.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Converting and powering up more Steem into Steem Power will enable you to have higher value on upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to steemit. I pray you have success and wealth and that you never get a flag!

Congrats, you made the @dtube #steemitminute for today!

Click the Image Below

Oh wow what a great intro there and welcome to Steemit.

This is a place where art is very much in demand and appreciated i hope that i can see you make a time lapse of a mandala as it is very hypnotizing.

I really want to see your other skills and if you have questions you can always ask the group.

what a great introduction! :)
It's nice to see how you create your post using text formatting :)
Welcome to Steemit ♥

Thanks for recognizing my text formatting I really put an effort to that hahah :)

Not all newbies will put an effort in formatting like you did. So Kuddos for that :)

Nice post dear. Welcome to steemit and have a wonderful time here.

Kindly follow me back to be getting up-votes on your future posts. https://steemit.com/@chokomenia

Thank you

Thanks I just follow and upvoted your post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01