Introducing Myself - I'm New Here..:)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

10330228_10205369138099391_4055909143082484082_n.jpg

Hi there, I'm Izyan Salleh from Malaysia & new to Steemit. I can call myself as a more spiritual person, not by religion but more to attach myself to the universe itself. One of my favourite quotes is from Mahatma Gandhi - 'God has No Religion".

god-has-no-religion6.jpg

I found myself to be very sensitive to other people's energy and I always felt drained every day since I'm able to absorb people's feelings & energy around me.

My fiancee @killuminatic introduced me to this platform since last year after he can spot that I have many interesting opinions and thinking that I can express & share on Steemit. Only now I manage to signup since I finally on my long leave from work - after all those years trying to build my career. I love nature, gardening - make the most that I can in my small balcony space , cooking & food. I've been in the Spa & Wellness industry for 10 years so I love all those wellness thingy like natural salts, scrubs, massage oils or essential oils as well.

20430073_10209271390413260_3214260757578636484_n.jpg

1003586_10201554026483985_25689390_n.jpg

I consider cleaning and decluttering as a hobby of mine since I have a bit of OCD. My future post would be more on my gardening, plants, the life around me & my interpretation of the universe itself. One of my dreams is to have a small home away from the rush & bustle of the world out of the rat race that most of us trapped in.

00-rat-race-01.jpg

Born as a city girl from Kuala Lumpur, travelling around since during my studies and work, I now reside in my small apartment on the small island of Penang.

Well, I think that's all for my intro today. I will post much more in the future - :)

Sort:  

With all of your different interests, it won't be long before you find your flow here!

Steemit is an awesome community! I have a blog that hopes to make Steemit a little easier for newcomers to understand, and I have also just started a daily Steemit news video, so you can keep up with what's going on on Steemit!

(I also talk about new people I come across every day in my daily videos, so keep posting, it would be great to feature you at some point!)

Welcome!

Hey, welcome to the Steemit family! @bitrocker2020 and I are looking to organise some Steemit events, workshops and gatherings at Penang too. Looking forward to see you there.

Walauweh! Cool!

Welcome
Very nice intro :3

Thanks babe..:)

Welcome! I love your succulent collection, by the way! I am also trying to find my place here on steemit, sharing my lifestyle and art. I am really happy to see that a new account full of inspiration is created! Can't wait to read more about your life and opinions!

My Dad is a collector of bromeliads, these are some of the species that I manage to get from him. I will post about it one day...:)

Your welcome to this great community. Wishing you success

Welcome aboard the block-chain train!

Bahahaha...!!

Welcome! I hope you enjoy the community. :)

Yes, it's an interesting platform for me to express myself...:)

Great intro 😊 Welcome to steemit family!😊

Welcome welcome izyan😊 !

It's so beautiful to have you here on steemit. I took time to come welcome you and I know you will love it here. Welcome to our family. @greatness96

Thank you! Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47