A Brief Self Introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

abc.jpg

About Me.

I am Isaac, born in the mid-90s. I am born a curious soul, questioning about everything in life ever since I was a kid.

A typical conversation between my dad and I when I was young was like:" Daddy, why is the sky blue?" "Daddy, why is this, why is that..." It came to a point that it was so annoying my dad started to tell me that he is just a normal human who does not know every answer to everything. It did not stop me from continuing questioning things in life.

Malaysia is made up of 3 major races, Malay, Chinese and Indian. My mother tongue is Chinese, which I started speaking Cantonese first then Mandarin. I picked up English and Malay at a very young age so I am multilingual. Therefore, I hope you can forgive me if I make any mistakes in terms of my language.

Today, I am an undergraduate student currently pursuing a degree in​ International Business and Marketing. I love learning about new things every day, absorbing new knowledge by reading articles, news and watching videos online. My peers always describe me as a Jack of All Trades, while I call myself a master of none. I have interest in a lot of things, majorly in business, music, sports, technology, philosophy, travelling etc.

I came across blockchain half a year ago from an article somewhere. I saw the possibilities of how blockchain can change lives and the world. I started preaching to people and making my peers ​be aware of the blockchain technology. I love reading and writing, but there was not a huge incentive to writing so I stopped writing years ago. After knowing about the steemit platform, I finally find a platform that enables me to share almost anything and I get rewarded! Now I have a reason to persuade​ myself to allocate a portion of my time back to writing again.

I hope my fellow comrades in the steemit community will comment and suggest what kind of topics are favourable to you all so I have a rough idea of​ what I should be working on.

This concludes a very brief introduction of myself, I hope you like it. Please leave a comment or suggestion. Thank you!

Sort:  

I am currently thinking to do a write-up on Hip-hop music, paying my tributes to some of the greatest Hip-hop artists ever like 2Pac, Eminem, etc.

I also have an idea to do a monthly report of the steemit community, including things like: favourite topics, articles with most upvotes, etc. to help new users figure out how to create valuable and meaningful content that will be liked by the public.

What are your thoughts on this?

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @izlim96 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you so much! I have been spending hours and hours trying to understand the platform.

Congratulations @izlim96! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

nice to meet you! :)

Nice to meet you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02