I'm new here and a bit naive.

Introduction

My mother-in-law of all people started buying Bitcoin and asking me for help verifying her various accounts. She understood none of it except that her financial advisor suggested she purchase some. After getting into an argument about what a block chain is and what Bitcoin is I decided I needed to win the next argument. 1 to 7 days later I was an expert in Bitcoin and many of the alt-coins. I was going to be a millionaire before age 60! Amazing! Then I found bitcoin gambling...

Chapter 1

Fresh out of rehab, I needed a new plan. Alt-coin day trading seemed like it would be the most profitable so I cashed out my retirement account and put it all into Bitcoin, Litecoin, Ripple, etc. I bought high and sold low. I was just nailing the market timing perfectly. Turns out my greatest talent is making money disappear!

Conclusion

I figured I should find ways to acquire coins without spending any actual money. So, here I am, posting on what can only be labeled as the most bleeding edge social media experiment since church! Excited for this new chapter in my life.

Disclaimer

I made some of that up.

Sort:  

Good story, Welcome!

Hi, if you want to boost your content you really need a picture like this we can know you :D

Follow me I always follow back ;)

I upvote you to motivate you a bit.

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome aboard! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58