Introducing myself

Hello!
My name is Joshua. I started hearing about Steemit maybe 3 months ago from a couple Channels I follow on Youtube. The platform really piqued my interest and I loved the idea of being part of the community so I created a profile. It's taken me a couple months, but I'm ready to get started.
I live in Vancouver, BC. British Columbia is a beautiful place and I love having it as my backyard. Into the outdoors and travel and love to get out hiking, camping and exploring by bicycle. Yoga and meditation. Really into urban gardening, I try every year with a North facing balcony and every year I get a little better. I think growing food - even if it's just a pot of chives on your windowsill - is something that everybody can and should try to do. I love to cook, I love to read, I've kept journals since I was a boy. I'm Into cryptocurrencies and DIY anything. I've crashed coursed my way from bitcoin to soap making and love to have projects on the go. I consider myself 'awake' but the only thing I take away from that is a healthy dose of skepticism and the realization that I don't know anything :)

I'd like to use Steemit as a tool to connect with like minded people and share a little of my story.

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

Hello Joshua, welcome to Steemit, enjoy :-)

upvoting

Welcome to Steem @iwasjustjoshin I have upvoted and sent you a tip

You intro is amazing. I am a pastor and I am open to pray and help you any way possible. Also welcome to Steemit, you will surely enjoy here. I believe you will have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

A new Steemian :-) hello @iwasjustjoshin I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks will follow back :)

Welcome to that great community Joshua ! :)

Hi Joshua! Welcome. I just joined the community too! It sounds like we may have a good deal in common, and I look forward to reading your content! Please check out my post from yesterday called The Next Human: Cyborg or Quantum Magician? if you are interested. Thanks!

Hello Joshua, welcome to Steemit family and our ever-growing platform. You have made a great decision by joining us and helping us to create decentralized entity that will change the way social media and other business models work in the future. I would like to help you out in your early days by using my steem power to upvote your first few posts. Simply follow my account and tag me by @czechglobalhosts in your posts and I will make sure to read your post and upvote you! Good luck and steem on! Tomas

Thanks Tomas! Glad to be here

You are most welcome! Have fun and steem on!

Welcome Joshua. I will be visiting Vancouver for the first time in three weeks. I am excited about the trip. Any restaurants or hidden sights I need to know about?

Thanks, well there's certainly lots too see and do. If you like to walk/ride Stanley Park and the Seawall are great. For some city escape there are loads of hiking trails close by, Lynn Canyon, Deep Cove, Grouse Grind are a few. Great food all over the city but my faves Anna Lena, and Nightingale. There's some fantastic local Breweries if you like a beer. Gastown and Granville Island the obvious tourist attractions :)

Thanks. I will have to check those two restaurants out. And, as a home brewer, I always like to try the local craft places.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49