Introduce Yourself

I'm sitting on my couch at a quarter to one in the morning right now. Sleep is on my mind. Actually, the desire to not be tired all day tomorrow because I can't go to sleep NOW is on my mind. Where are my manners? This was supposed to be an introduction of myself. Want to know me? I'm tired. I'm tired of being a middleman. I'm tired of the same old because I can't get my shit together. I'm tired of procrastinating at the game of life. I'm through with the days of getting lost in thought coming up with amazing ideas with groundbreaking potential only to have them squandered because I'm too lazy to put my plans into action. A good plan will take you far with action. You might as well sit around and stare at the ceiling without it.

Meditation saved me. It set me free. It's what got me to be more mindful in my daily life. It's what helped me focus. It's what got me to take action. Now I'm here, capitalizing on opportunities that come my way. I had heard about this site from a news article from some small editorial a few days ago. Normally that would have been the end of it. I read dozens of articles a day during the times I have a spare minute. Normally, I would have thought about Steemit for a good 45 minutes while I finished my shift that night. Then life would go on the way it always has. But breaking the cycle of repetitiveness and mindlessness is the single greatest feat I have accomplished all year.

So here I am, trying to see if I can top that feat. I want to see what else I can accomplish. This is far better than the days spent letting my mind wander while doing absolutely nothing constructive.

Sort:  

I upvoted You

Thank you! I haven't been on here since I wrote that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69183.52
ETH 3807.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71