Hello World; //Ivan Edition

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Greetings fellow steemians! My name is Ivan Milanovic and I am brand new to this platform. A friend of mine recommended it to me saying that it has an outstanding community of creative writers. I am currently living in Novi Sad, Serbia where I am attending applied computer sciences college at a university FTN.
1798074_10201947874351001_1185276157_n.jpg


So to begin, that above is me (although the picture is couple of months old, I haven't changed one bit).
I've had my share of hobbies and sports over the past few years: tennis, football, martial arts, diving, skiing etc..
1798074_10201947874351001_1185276157_n.jpg


I got interested in writing not so long ago, but despite being new to it I think I am doing fairly well and getting better quickly. Although my college takes up a lot of time and I also teach English online, I still find some time to write a short story here and there.
48321976_359406831459433_2514750617923092480_n.jpg


Did I forget to mention my awesome pet Spike? Yep that is my tiny dragon(in training). His hobbies include sleeping, eating and more sleeping.. He likes to explore the flat occasionally though. Ohhh, I forgot, I'm also a dragon, but a more skilled one :)
14290048_334319006912163_7998129376285276043_o.jpg


I am also a very very friendly person who is always up for a chat or a beer with someone interesting!
Feel free to add me on instagram - [ivanm007] and I hope we will have some nice times together ^-^

Sort:  

Hi,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

@charitycurator :)

Thank you for a warm welcome and sorry for not responding sooner, resources are running low since I'm new


Welcome to Steemit @ivanm7!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to steemit @ivanm7.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Congratulations @ivanm7! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome ivanm7

A long overdue response. Thank you man :D

Dobro došao Ivane!:)

Hvala mnogo Nikola! ^_^

Welcome to Steem, Ivan! I love that you have a dragon in training. Everyone should have one! Mine is in disguise as a Chihuahua. You will find this community is very encouraging and there are a lot of opportunities to practice your writing skills. We do hope you find your groove here. Scott and I wanted to help you out by getting you some tips and tricks we learned over the past few months as new Steemians. You can view that post HERE

Also check out this Discord Server for new Steemians.

SteemTerminalBanner3.jpg

signature.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66146.36
ETH 3281.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70