First Post on Steem it! Worth the Read

Hello Fellow Steemers!

Who am I?
Capture.PNG
My name is Saurabh Sharma, I'm 26 year old from Fremont, California. I graduated from from San Jose State University sjsulogo.PNG with a B.S. in Business Management. I'm currently employed @ Tesla, Inc (Fremont Factory) as an Inventory Control Analyst. Also consider myself as a trend investor/technical swing trader.
https://stocktwits.com/itSkushSharma

tesla-factory_large.png

I know.. I know.. I sound like the typical millennial who went school ...earned a worthless degree and is now working at a corporate job. But that is only half of my story. During my college years, I was rejected from every business related internships and entry level position that I applied for. I was unemployed for 6 months after my graduation, and it seemed as if their was no hope in establishing a career.

The 6 months time off turned out to be a blessing in disguise. I took that time that to educated my self on the cycle of economy and the role of government. One day, streaming through YouTube I came across a very well made cartoon video that opened up my eyes on history of banking, money, government and how it's all being operated in today's economy. The video is entertaining and lays a great foundation for the average person to understand. (Must Watch)

"The Collapse of The American Dream..."

My curiosity on how our monetary system, banking, economy, and government is being operated led me to follow and subscribe to the works of: The Dollar Vigilante and several economist (Peter Schiff, Mike Maloney, Harry Dent, Ron Paul, Jim Rickard.) These libertarian economist have been an instrumental part of my journey in understanding economic cycles (Deflation & Inflation) and how to generate wealth & preserve wealth based on the cycles.

Nobody can predict the future, but by understanding history of economic cycles (inflation and deflation) and paying attention to the economic indicator that the Federal Open Market Committee (FOMC) uses to determine monetary policies, we can make better investment in this volatile market (short term/long term). Based on current economic cycle, every indicator (i.e. low interest rates, home price to earnings ratio, real unemployment numbers, GDP to debt ratio, etc.) is saying get ready for another recession...This time a lot greater. (I will provide graphs and charts in upcoming posts).

Why Follow Me

My goal is to educate and provide tangible information that will help people make better investment and protect their wealth. I am not a certified financial advisor, nor do I have 10 plus experience in financial investment. However after 3 years of leaning about the history of money and economic cycles, and government interventions, I have established a strong foundation in the fundamental analysis of the economy. Although fundamental analysis is great for longer term investments, the volatility in today's stock market can destroy your hard earned earnings. A foundation in technical analysis will help to find better entry and exist point in the shorter term trades (day/swing trades) which is crucial to managing risk. Only having been a technical trader for a year, I would defer this topic to the experts.

I highly recommend checking out The Chart Guys web-page and YouTube channel to learn the fundamentals of technical trading.
https://www.chartguys.com/
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCnqZ2hx679DqRi6khRUNw2g

chart guys logo.PNG

Conclusion
Types of Topics to look forward to
Inflation vs Deflation in the next Recession, Investment Opportunities: Hedging against inflation & Deflation, Cryptocurrency vs Gold, The death of OPEC and the Petro Dollar, Next World Reserve Currency, etc..

To have a curious nature and a mindset of always wanting to learn new things can alone open up endless opportunities for growth.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Hey Saurabh! Welcome to Stenmit!

My goal is to educate and provide tangible information that will help people make better investment and protect their wealth

Looking forward to seeing your advice.

Welcome to steemit @itskushsharma 😀

Welcome to the community! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to Steemit, Saurabh :)

Glad to meet you. Thanks for the share! You keep up this in your spare time and it will work out.

Thanks for the encouraging words.

welcome to steemit...

Welcome to Steemit! I'll follow you.

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45