Going for your dreams might pay off someday :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemit. I hope to inspire a few guys and girls here to go to get what they want!

I am itisnow.
_DSC0563.JPG
My real name is Christian. Germany is my home, which i love to be born in.
Three years ago an extremely difficult time has changed my live completely. It was the best what could have happened to me!!
Maybe i will post someday about it :)
Just take a look at my 3 years ago alter ego ….

20171213_154216[1].jpg

So i think the basics are covered, so lets dive into a short story that has happened to me recently.

It has been 7 crazy months since i have met that one girl in May last year.
Only a few hours that have changed it all.
7 months full of struggle, frust, anger, highs and lows, tears and the best moments imagine.

A week ago i switched my approach and FINALLY got a breakthrough, wrote with her the entire night.
So i had to built up on this day.
Snapchat helped saving my butt haha.

After enjoying myself, i knew i had to use the momentum. I started thinking about what you can do.
And than the idea for my next snap was popping out my mind.
I will start by learning a little dance only for her as the first step, the second step is to create a cake with an insider (gucci logo) for her, related to her because she always creates a customized cake for every birthday she attends :)
the third step is a callback to my original snap inviting her to a date with a rose.

Thats the plan so i instantly started it.
I was watching the dance video and was trying to figure it out , what the f*ck was going on.
It took me like 2 hours for these freaking 10 seconds haha.
I mean, i was looking at the screen, saw what happened but i understood NOTHING.
I had to slow it down by half speed, to finally get an idea what to do.

But to be honest i was enjoying it.
I felt a feeling of fulfillness, i think because i was working on bringing that unbelievable picture in my head into reality Oo
I was smiling, i was happy, i was crazy confident, at the time i was learning the dance.
And let me tell you it is amazing to see the pogress, to see yourself getting better and better and to see it is possible to learn the dance in the one week i had allowed myself to do so.

You got better and better and better.
Then yesterday started. It is the DAY. A week full of hard work. Will it pay off? Will i be able to perform at best?
I throw on a dope combination of my clothes and took the tram to the city centre.

My friends were waiting for me.
We basically spend a few hours shopping before almost everybody were on there way back home.
It was only me and my best body left. He is going to make the video with my smartphone, i will dance.

We searched for a quiet, nice place and luckily quickly find one.
A few seconds left. I got extremely nervous. My hands were shaking, i started to sweat a bit and questioned my abillity to deliver.
Than i said STOP to myself!
I took a deeeeeeeeeeep breath, forced my eyes to smile, as well as doing some random moves to get me in the mood.

My friend turned on the music …......
Dancing and trying my best.
3 takes later i was amazed by the last one. So we decided to use it.
I placed a text in white at the top of the snap saying: „only for you“
SEND.

Take a look at the video yourself :)

I said goodbye, with the tram home in 30 minutes and than looking at my smartphone for the response.
TBH in this phase of my little plan i havent thought about getting any response.
That was not important for me.
She said:
„nicht schlecht (daumen nach oben smiley)“ (caution: german language ;P)
My response:
„:)
to be continued …. „
later responding by her: „:)“
I had to smile instantly :D

so we will see what will happen tomorrow. It is the day of Step two.
I am so arroused. It will be intresting.

Maybe i will write about it here. NOBODY knows hehe.

On this steem account i will not only cover some stories of my life.
I am interested in a lot of different topics.
I will write about health related stuff.
I love Charisma, writing about love, about style and clothes, about hypebeast stuff, about the cryptoworld and steem, about sport and the body, how to improve the body and the skin, about mobility and and and.
I want to show what i am doing to improve my health for example at the moment, to give you ideas if you want to try it out too.
Or to start some Challanges,
Or to write about travelling, kpop, music,sex,hapiness,........
There are to much topics to ever mention.
I'm so fucking looking forward to start this madness here on steem.

Lets get this started FAM.
2018 is our year <3
IMG-20180102-WA0030.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, glad to be here :)

American here in Germany wishing you well. I like your profile name and I love sharing on Steemit. That before and after pic is so different, it feels good to improve yourself. Now go get that girl! :)


source

Thank you, sometimes when i look into a mirror i can't believe its real :)
Motivation boost ;)

Welcome to Steemit! Nice intro, seem like you have quite the voice and personality. Look forward to more, followed!

Thank you, looking forward to post new stuff too ^^

Congratulations @itisnow! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55