Hey I'm Alessandra, CIAO from ITALY!

Ciao a tutti! Hi everybody! šŸŒ
Libia 900.jpg

Iā€™m Alessandra and Iā€™m from Italy, but since I wanted to interact with people from all around the world, Iā€™m going to write mainly in English... so apologies in advance for any mistakes!šŸ™

I live in Umbria, a region in central Italy known as ā€œthe green heart of Italyā€. Why? Well, because outside of any of the cities, youā€™ll find views like this:
IMG_20170702_160343.jpg

..Or this
IMG-20160930-WA0007.jpg

..Or this!
castelluccio.jpg

Umbriaā€™s wild but gentle landscapes are perfectly complemented by its picturesque medieval hilltop towns. Well, in reality, theyā€™re much older than that: they date back to Roman and even Etruscan times!

If you are into history, art or nature, Umbria is definitely the right place for you! šŸ˜Ž But thatā€™s not all... Perugia (the capital of Umbria) is a bustling university town and is home to the popular ā€œUniversity for Foreignersā€, which offers (amongst other things) Italian language courses to people from all around the world.

Furthermore, Perugia also hosts an international journalism festival and a famous jazz festival during the summer, which brings some interesting characters to town, to say the least!

But enough of that (for now); let me tell you a bit more about me...

12917_10204649086040645_2867211015033656419_n (2).jpg

Ok so here I am, tired but extremely relieved and happy the day of my graduation!! If youā€™re wondering what the hell is that ā€œnestā€ on my head, itā€™s a laurel crown: a tradition we have in Italy, where the person whoā€™s graduating has to wear a crown of laurel leaves for the rest of the day.

So, I graduated in Classics two years ago and now I tutor high school students in Latin, ancient Greek, history and Italian literature. Iā€™m also a qualified Italian teacher: I give private Italian lessons to students of all levels, both online and offline, and I volunteer as a teacher in a temporary shelter for immigrant minors.

Even though I often find myself moaning about my fellow Italian natives, I love the richness of the Italian culture and language: thatā€™s why Iā€™m so passionate about teaching Italian to foreigners!

Iā€™m very fond of literature, cinema, music, art and I LOVE travelling and exploring: Iā€™ll be sharing my experiences and probably too many pictures with all of you about my trips, both abroad and here in Italy, along with lots of little gems from my home town! šŸ“· šŸŒ

If youā€™re thinking of visiting Umbria, I can always give you some pointers about what to see!

Oh, and I also love animals. Especially cats.

gatto.jpg

I love cats. Iā€™m obsessed. šŸ˜ And I specifically love taking stupid pictures of them. Like this one:

WP_20150410_21_58_36_Pro.jpg

Donā€™t worry, though, I wonā€™t harass you all with too many of these kinds of pictures. But..Maybe.. Just maybeā€¦ a cheeky pictures here or there..šŸ˜€

Anyway, I hope you found all of that interesting enough to follow me and join me along my journeys, both great and small, here in Italy or outside of this boot-shaped country!

Speak to you soon! šŸ˜‰

Sort: Ā 

ciao benvenuta su questa community. Essendo il tuo primo post ti do un piccolo push cosi' inizi a vedere qualche dollaruzzo.
Piacere di conoscerti.
@webdeals

Ahah grazie mille! Un altro italiano! Di dove sei?

siamo tanti a dir la veritĆ . Io originario di Bari ma vivo in UK

Hello alessandra and welcome to steemit, we like cats by the way!

<3 this gif! Ok so I'll post some pictures :D.. I have got loads of them :D

Welcome Alessandra to steemit, glad to see you join as this is the most amazing platform ever! The community is awesome and you will fit right in. Enjoy your journey here. Tip: Steem on and have fun. Italy is my favorite country ever, I toured a lot of it with my son @hilarski a few years ago when he was stationed in Sicily.

Thank you very much! I hope that people will enjoy both my stories (even if written in a rusty english) and and my pictures (even if taken with my mobile phone..but I hope to get a good camera soon ;) )

I look forward to your posts.

I think you very nice)
Anyway welcome ^)

Beautiful. Always good to have some real talent on steemit! Love the cat pictures!! :)

Welcome!! Followed, I can't wait to see more! Even though I'm a dog person.. haha Umbria looks amazing by the way, I should go see it for myself!

Thanks. :) I'm glad that you appreciated my post even if you don't appreciate cats..I forgive you, I love dogs as well :D
Anyway, I'll write soon a post where I'll show the beauties of Gubbio, a lovely medieval town here in Umbria!

Welcome to Steem @italianexplorer I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hey Alessandra! Welcome to Steemit! I am an English teacher, teaching languages is fun, I love Italian! I was there last year, such a cool language! Welcome to you and your cat!

Hi! Nice to meet you! I love teaching Italian for so many reasons! What cities did you visit in Italy?

We were in the south, Naples, Catania, Palmermo, Cagliari, and Rome - amazing!

Welcome to Steemit @italianexplorer!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65921.21
ETH 2622.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69