Introduction from Jakarta.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is Ismutia from Jakarta. I was introduced to Steemit by Mariska Lubis, who was my high school friend. I am a mom of 2+2 teenagers, who loves photography, traveling (who doesn't), animals, and dancing. My husband is Canadian who's been living in Jakarta for almost 28 years, so we have 3 nationalities in our household. Indonesian, Canadian, and Americans, making us the Brady Bunch 2.0 family living in melting pot Jakarta.

With my background in psychology, my work is around communication and public relation. I own a small media monitoring agency. I partnered with my fellow psychologists for coaching clinic on women empowerment. I'm also a stringer for a German media news. I'm also a volunteer for Jakarta Animal Aid Network. It started from when I saw a bear in a small cage and they helped rescuing it. Long story. But I hope I can share them later. Till then, I hope to be part of this community. My warm regards!

Hi, nama saya Ismutia dari Jakarta.Saya diperkenalkan pada steemit oleh Mariska Lubis, yang kebetulan adalah teman SMA saya. Saya ibu dari 2+2 anak remaja, saya punta hobby photography, traveling (siapa juga yang ga suka, ya), pecinta binatang dan suka nari. Suami saya berkebangsaan Kanada yang sudah tinggal di Jakarta selama hampir 28 tahun, jadi di rumah, ada 3 kebangsaan. Indonesia, Kanada, dan Amerika, menjadikan kita seperti keluarga Brady Bunch 2.0 yang tinggal di Jakarta (jebakan umur)

Dengan latar belakang Psikologi, pekerjaan saya ga jauh jauh dari komunikasi dan humas. Saya memiliki usaba kecil media monitoring, lalu baru-baru ini bergabung dengan teman-teman psikolog, membuat coaching clinic dengan fokus Pemberdayaan Wanita. Selain itu saya juga freelance sebagai stringer media Jerman dan menjadi sukarelawan tuk Jakarta Animal Aid Network (JAAN), sejak mendapati beruang dalam kandang dan mereka membantu menyelamatkannya. Panjang, sih ceritanya, jadi saya berharap nanti bisa berbagi cerita juga di sini. Semoga saya bisa jadi bagian komunitas ini. Salam hangat!

IMG_8217.jpg

Sort:  

Selamat datang di Steemit Kak @ismutia.
Salam kenal dari saya @ettydiallova. KSI-Chapter Bandung.
Salam hangat dari Taiwan😊

Hi, welcome to Steemit! Don't forget to share good contents about psychology which is your expertise. I hope you enjoy it here!

welcome.. good luck

Thank you! :)

Hello, hai @ismutia.. Welcome di Steemit! Suka melihat anda join di sini.. sudah diupvote ya.. :-3

Terimakasih! Senang juga sudah bergabung. MAsih mesti sabar, belum mengerti banyak soal upvote.. :)

Selamat bergabung di steemit ismutia..follow back yach..

Makasi banyak.

Selamat bergabung di Steemit
Salam Komunitas Steemit Indonesia

Terimakasih, salam kompak!

Hi @ismutia, welcome to SteemIt! Just popping by to show support to a fellow newbie with a small upvote. I enjoy SteemIt and hope you will enjoy it too.

Saw that you are a cat lover, be sure to follow my friend @crazycatuncle. He will be posting cats from Singapore from time to time. Cheers!

Gotcha! Thank you!

Congratulations @ismutia, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46