I wish I had stuck with Bitcoin back in 2013!!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Well I wish i could start this introduction by saying that I have been involved in the world of Crypto's for over 4 years, but alas I can't. Back in 2013 I started mining bitcoin and after a few months gave up thinking it was to much effort to understand, to expensive and way to time consuming! WHAT A HUGE MISTAKE that was!!

Alas, I have been LEARNING, INVESTING & TRADING Cryptos for nearly 3 months now. Let's call that my hobby, as my main occupation is running my successful family business, a UK Adventure Tour Opererator.

I plan on treating Steemit a bit like a blog, a place where I can learn and share knowledge, engage and hopefully create great content.

So what can you expect to hear from me:

  • My learning curve in the vast world of Crypto's. I currently trade on Poloniex, and have various other wallets. Main asseets are
    ETH, XPR, SC, STRAt, DGB, BTS, STR, GNT, GAME and now STEEM. Anyone with more experience please feel free to comment and let me know what you think of these, it seems to me so far to be a healthy portfolio with quite some potential.

  • Info on how to trade on eTORO, advice on copying people and funds, and the best places to stay informed on the stock market.

  • Travel blogs and Photos....expect quite a few of these, I travel a lot for work and pleasure, love to take photos and sometimes shoot videos so will post quite a steady Streem of these! ;P

  • ENTREPRENEURIAL IDEAS.... I have started 2 business since leaving Uni, and always have loads of other great business ideas (or at least I think they are great). Unfortunatly often I don't have the time or funds necessary to get them going, so rather than just keep them to myself I would like to start sharing them with you guys, so please comment, tell me if you find any flaws or have a better idea...and who knows maybe we can get a start up going on here!!

  • Last but not least the YACHTING INDUSTRY, as I am directly involved with an Italian Shipyard (my father in laws company) which builds luxury speed boats and powerboats. They hold the world speed record to this day, build some amazing boats and have sold to some real famous personalities ...but I won't tell you the name of the company yet...you'll have to wait for a dedicated Story on that!

Well thats all for now, look forward to reading your comments.

Antonio

11831813_10206529093413594_4028566619280712955_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love it here :)

i beat my 11 year old self everyday

Welcome to Steem @islowtravel I have sent you a tip

Wow, thanks was not expecting that!!

Welcome to steemit! You will love it here

I have been keeping an eye on it for a few weeks, had to sign up in the end! Must admit the approval and registration process was a bit slow, had to wait 4 days after singing up to be approved! Steemit has to speed that up a bit if they want to have a broader appeal!

Hmm maybe more people are joining, my wife joineyesterday after just 12 hrs of waiting. Can you follow her as well. https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@veravalle/hi-steemit-friends-my-name-is-vera-diana-and-im-happy-to-be-part-of-this-awesome-platform

You have a new follower! Thanks man!

Welcome to the Steem community.I start last year also with Bitcoin Mining and it is now a good monthly income.I will concentrate more and more time on crypto because i think that is a great opportunity for the future for so many peoples.I will Follow you Antonio :) i hope we will talk again.

Great to hear about your experience, will keep up with your activity!
Blockchain is definitely the future, the Golden question is which Cryptos will succeed ...

Good Post! This information will help me too!

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51