[INTRODUCING MYSELF]: PROPERLY INTRODUCING MYSELF AFTER 1 MONTH USING STEEMIT

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello to all steemians and the community of
STEEMIT
After 1 month of using this blogging site
I will properly introduce myself and share to this community a short story or background about me

•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°

image


My real name is
Christian Jess Calaolao
And
Proud Pilipino
I was born
March 5, 1994
and yeah i'm turning 24 this upcoming march
Single and contented
Goals first ^_^

•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°

STORY OF MY LIFE


I have 4 siblings two of them are adopted child
One is my older brother which is actually my cousin. He is one of my Aunt's son(Mother Side) the reason why did my parents need to adopt a child it is because after my parents wedding for the past 2-3 years they still don't have a baby, but when my older brother has been adopted by my parents i guess he was already 4 or 6 years old.

After 6 or 8 years i guess, my mom gave birth to me
and another years passed again our parents wants to have a baby girl so they decided to adopt another baby, a baby girl she's also my cousin because she is one of my aunt's daughter
(Father Side)
And another 2 years passed my mom gave birth to my youngest brother.

As you see me and my younger brother were the legitimate sons and if you look our age gap it was so big. This year i'll be 24 and he will be 17 so we have 7 years gap and i think that was a good family planning.


image

This is our family picture way back 2003
I'm not sure if my older brother is the one who took this picture.


image

Maybe after you saw this pictures maybe you'll think I'm a "Mama's Boy" definitely yes.
I got her looks, Being patient, Business minded and also the body size of my mom. Hahahaha 😂😂😂

Then when i was in grade 6 that was the time to test our family. The problems came that year around
2005-2006
My mom diagnosed with
Stage 4 Bone Cancer
and another problem came were losing our house at the same year because my parents forgot to pay their loans in the bank. We know that loan interest are getting higher and higher everytime we don't give some money for pay back.
The bank send us a mail saying that we need to pay them Half a million Pesos or else they will get our house and bid it at the auction to sell the property.
The problem is we don't have that such amount of money to pay that balance and my mom was diagnosed with bone cancer so my father decided to sell our house and my mom also decided to go home in our province along with us maybe she feel like her time is near to end.


image

June 30 2005
That's the day my mom died because of bone cancer which is that time i was at 1st year highschool a transferee student
"Manila Boy" to "Provincial Boy"
LoL sorry for the term
😂😂😂😂😂

After the school year end on my mother's hometown
my father decided to bring me and my younger sister and brother to his hometown
(Another Place/Province)
to start a new life my older brother stays at my mother's hometown because now he have his own family.

After another school year end on my father's hometown my godfather told me to go back here in manila and he said that he will be the one to take all the charges and expenses on my daily needs, foods, shelter, and even my education with allowances.
Yes i'm so blessed to have my 2nd family but it change after i graduated 2 years Computer Science batch 2012.

This is one of
"Filipino Beliefs or Traditional Beliefs"
that pass Generation to Generation
(Nak pagkatapos mo sa koleheyo humanap ka ng magandang trabaho)
in english saying that "You need to find a great job after college" so i tried to find a great job so i was applying as a graphic artist in every company that looking for that position after 6 months applying for a job and no one hire me because of lack of experience i decided to stay at home and search on internet for alternative job or how i can earn money using the internet.

Then i found Bubblews it was also a blogging site same with Steemit but in bubblews you will earn money through likes, comments, adding or following other user, views and referral links.
At Bubblews you need to earn $25 USD first before payout.

The altcoins or cryptocurrency are not too mainstream on that time so we paid in USD and our E-Wallet or E-Bank we used was PayPal.
There at Bubblews i met sir @long888 and he teach me all the things that i need to learn about on that blogging site and also how to earn more.


image

My Gaming Gear with my Old Monitor

image

My Gaming Gear with my New Monitor

This cool unit of mine past 3 years ago it came from my earnings at Bubblews in 3-4 months then suddenly Bubblews got down and their site has been gone.

•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°

HOBBY AND PASSION


image

I am also a Proud Gamer i love to play
League of Legends
and competing some tournaments
actually this game helps me a lot because i met a new friend on this game and ask me "Bro do you want to be part of our company as my apprentice in Graphic Design" then i said YES then he talk to his boss telling that i was applying to be his apprentice and finally hired and got a real job.

image

The first 3 months are quite good but the following months turns to nightmare i thought i'll be the secondary Graphic Artist but what happened is they ask me to do everything like buying T-shirt from Divisoria for T-shirt Printing and i also help there,
I also print tarpaulin and the task they gave me that i hated a lot is the one that i need to go up on the roof of a store or restaurant and lift and install the signage which is really HEAVY.

Our daily TF(TALENT FEE) is only 350 pesos that should be around 500 or at the minimum wage because were in a City Area and work it for 8 hours but most of the time i work like 16 hours 10 am to 3 am and they don't pay those OT(Overtime)
and i feel this is not worth it job anymore.

Me and my friend decided to leave that company and make our own T-Shirt Printing Business at first i am the one that prints the design on the shirts and here's one of my first project.

image

image

image

image

Even that i have this part time job my godfather keeps on telling me "Go find much better job than that T-shirt Printing is Occasionally) and i can't handle those negative minds anymore so i decided to go back in our province.

The Best thing that happened when i decided to go back in the province is that i develop, grow, enhance and gave more love to My Passion which is Arts

Here are some of my drawings, painting and commissions

image
My Co Artist: Xyra


image
My Father


image
My Cousin and her Daughter
(Commission Portrait)


image
My Lil Bro with his Crushmate/Classmate
(Little Bro School Project)


image
V-BTS
(Commission Portrait)
this is my recent and final commission last year 2017


I've been in a Group of Artist in our province and i became one of the admins of that group.
Our group was one of the chapter of
"GUHIT PINAS"
and we are
GUHIT PINAS - ANTIQUE Chapter
"GUHIT" means to DRAW
GUHIT PINAS is one of the mainstream
ART GROUP
in the
PHILIPPINES
Our mission, vision and goal is to be the
ART CAPITAL of SOUTHEAST ASIA
and we help amateur artist to bring out the best of them here are some of our monthly activities we did in our Art Group.

image

image

This is a contest of best portraiture of
Mother Theresa


image

image

This activity we need to draw our
GREATEST FEAR
and explain to everyone what you have drew.


ON THE SPOT LIVE SKETCHING

image

image

image

image


PAINTING WITH MY CO ADMINS

image

image


MINI EXHIBIT
we just want to share our artworks in public
to motivate and also to love arts.

image

image

image


3RD GPANC
(GUHIT PINAS ANNUAL NATIONAL CONVENTION)

With my closest Co-admins
Xyra and Rene

image

•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°

STORY how i found STEEMIT

November 2017 i decided to go back here in Manila to try the best of luck of being freelance artist then i've been part of lots of Art Group Chat on FB and one of that Art Group is the ART is LIFE GROUP.

Where i met @jacinta.sevilla
as i remember our first conversation is when she shows me her artworks of animals and nature.

I love and admire her concept, style and perspective in arts so i add her on Facebook and that time she keep on posting on FB about STEEMIT and her earnings from steemit so inwas curious about STEEMIT and its platform so i ask jas about it then i found out that STEEMIT is also a blogging site same of my past online job which is BUBBLEWS

Jas told me to to try or join that time but i refused it because i don't have laptop or desktop right now for blogging i only used android phone then she said that there is an application for STEEMIT which is the
eSteem app then i decided to join Steemit this year start of 2018 then i asked jas how long should i wait for them to verify my registered account.

She said i need to wait 7 working days but i was shocked in 2 days they send me an email telling that my account was verified and ready to used.

I feel i'm blessed that STEEMIT will be
DA WAE "THE WAY"
to fulfill my
DREAMS & GOALS
and help my family in our financial needs.

I think STEEMIT is the place where i can express and share my talents in Arts.

On 1 month using STEEMIT i feel the appreciation and loved of the community of STEEMIT,
fellow artist and bloggers in my artworks here at Steemit.

Before i end MY INTRODUCTORY BLOG i just want to say Thank You to all the people that has been part of making this blogging site and our Witnesses thank you for this opportunity to help people all over the world to earn money and share their talents.

I forgot to thanks Jas
" Naku kung di kita nakilala wala siguro ako dito sa steemit thanks (everyday okay) "
😂😂😂😂😂

And
Being with sir tirso , mam shane , mam jean ,jas and our witness and mentor sir @surpassinggoogle to be part of Steemit Achievers and SteemPH

"MARAMING SALAMAT PO!

STEEM ON!!!

-----ishan virtue-----

•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°

Please support @surpassinggoogle as witness.
To vote his witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°•°

image

image

Sort:  

@surpassinggoogle sir terry thanks for noticing my post. I just want to ask is your logo contest on teardrops is still on going?

Welcome! Do you like Overwatch?

Yes! But i don't have an account and pc or laptop to play that game, saaad but thanks archi

A beautiful post. Sharing your life with that introductory post.
You will have alot of opportunities in steemit, more friends and earn better, by expressing your artistic talents.
Keep it up.

Thank you so much sir for appreciating my works. God bless sir. Enjoy your day

Steemit is really a perfect place for artist to showcase their talents.
Followed you, upvoted and resteemed.
Good morning from Batangas.

IMG_9716.JPG

Wow @ishanvirtue, you are really talented. I loved your intro post. I hope you do great here at Steemit. Welcome aboard! I will follow your awesome work!

Woooow! thank you so much ma'am very appreciated, i followed you to see also some of your works god bless ma'am. ^_^

Welcome kabayan! :)

Salamat kabayan! ^_^

Hey man u have really got great talent and you are on the right platform and community of great minds and achievers

Thanks man! You too don't stop to steem always think positive okay. Steem on!

Nice one there and welcome. You may follow me @papaessel as we explore knowledge and ideas together. Together we grow steemit

Thank you man, sure i'll follow you. Enjoy your day

I look forward to seeing more works from you here in Steemit. Keep following your dreams and know that you have what it takes to make them come true coz you have this special talent. Keep doing what you love and it will get you there without you knowing it. You are one of the persons I watch out in Steemit. See you around, @ishanvirtue. Keep Steemin'!

Wooooow, i really appreciated your thoughts koi. Thank you so much God bless to us and more power to SA.

The art is amazing! What a great intro, sounds like you push through hard times, good for you. So sorry about your mother : ( You have a lot of determination and that's a good thing. Best wishes from me @ishanvirtue! : )

A full biography. Lots of ups and downs! Lots of struggle! Hope that steemit will help you to find that what you are searching for :)

And Wish you good luck in every aspect of your life :) #steemitachievers

Thank you so much hafiz sorry late reply my bandwidth is always exceeding. Thank you again and god bless

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69