Welcome To My Paradise Paradox!

27496499_10210463728417019_975405540_n.jpg

So happy to live at the same time with you, Steemit!

My name is Isabelle, I'm 23 years old, living in Romania and really unknown on every social media platform.
I started this blog as an exercise for writing constantly and for my psychological need of getting out the things inside my head that torment my nights. I have been struggling with depression for years and I find writing the only working therapy I can get. Actually, my ex-boyfriend's attempted suicide is the reason why I'm doing this, as it was the event that taught me how to live.
In my following pieces I would love to share not the pain that this event has put me through, but the lessons I took from it, how it made me want to escape depression and live the life that I know that has no meaning by giving it a chance every morning.
I studied history, which made me love humanity. I'm very passionated about art history, literature and history of religions and I want to share my passions with the rest of the people. I'm the one that tells funny history facts when everyone's drunk at a party. Like, did you know that, in the '70s, the Uruguayan rugby team's airplane crashed in the Andes and the survivors had to recourse to cannibalism? Well, now you know.
I'm also very excited about the community that was created over here and the power of feedback. Stephen King has Tabitha as his Ideal Reader, I think it's very interesting that you can create an entire community that becomes your Ideal Reader. I already spotted some blogs that really convinced me that I can grow here, learn new things and become a better person.
Getting up every morning is a victory for me, as cheesy as it may sound, and I want writing here frequently to become the mark that I leave of me learning about life and of all the things that I feel blessed to experience. It might be books, it might be cartoons, it might be short stories, it might be art in any of its forms, or just me enjoying life - you'll just have to follow me to see.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @isa.belea upvote :)

Thank you so much! I find your content very interesting, hope we can all learn from eachother :)

Depression sucks hard. It is great that you found something that helps you dealing with it. Meds totally do not help, only make everything worse. Following

Depression sucks indeed, meds didn't make it in my case, writing has always been my only medicine. Thank you for your support! It means a lot to me :)

Welcome to steemit :) If you have any question just click to Follow on my profile and ask :)

Thank you so much for offering your help! History also taught me that you must always put questions, so I won't hesitate doing it.

Welcome to Steemit! Hope this is something you are looking for and need.
Fingers crossed! :)

Thank you for your warm welcome. I honestly hope the same!

Hi Isabelle! Welcome to steemit! would you like to follow me @andi87 :)

Hello, Andi! I won't hesitate in following any content that I fancy :)

Welcome to steemit @isa.belea. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Welcome to steemit. I also am excited about this media platform. I do not know a lot about Romania but have heard that the people there are very down to earth and are open to living life. That sounds like that is what you are striving for.....as am I.

Hello, @mhieb100! Indeed, our people have always found ways of enjoying life, even when history wasn't on our side. I'll try to give the world a taste of our joy of living, as we are a country that still holds on to hundred years old traditions with a huge love! :)

Hi
Welcome to Steem. Congratulations! It's an awesome community. I followed you. Please follow back. Good Luck.
coffee.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31