Hello folks im new to steemit.steemCreated with Sketch.

35btuyp.jpg

Hello, my name is Michael Irvine, it was September of 1980 at the age of 25 that I happened upon Sedona Arizona the most seductively beautiful and magical place I had ever seen which captured my heart and has nurtured my soul ever since. I went from an apprentice to a highly skilled master carpenter in a few short years to the amazement of my peers.

Near the end of 1985 I purchased property and started construction on my own custom home which took three years to build doing almost all the work myself while working mostly full time for contractors to pay my bills. on November 4th
1991 I was devastated to find out my life would change dramatically after being diagnosed with FSH muscular
dystrophy. I was very challenged to continue doing carpentry work for the next five years while looking for a new form of income.

It was like magic how I discovered and got started in the fine art landscape photography market and became successful almost overnight. Now after 20 years in the business, selling my images locally I have an amazing portfolio which I want to share with the steemit community along with the many precious stories that have kept me on this passionately driven path which became my second career.

Its hard to find words to fully express the joy and satisfaction that I have experienced while photographing natures finest moments. I would describe it as chasing the light and finding the treasure revealed. It is this treasure that I am excited to provide to the great group of people at steemit which my son Paul has complimented to me many times. This is a great opportunity for me to expose my work and engage with people outside of those who actually come to Sedona. I think this is a path with a heart
Michael Irvine

l#88 visual delight 4x5.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit my friend! what a great introduction post. This is a great place im sure your gonna love being apart of the community.

Soundlegion I totaly agree with you Steemit is the right place for artists like me and Irvine

Thanks soundlegion its nice to make new friends and I am excited about this opportunity.

Welcome to steemit. :) It's good to see you on here! I hope you do well on here with your amazing photography!

Thanks for all the help Paul!

You're welcome! I'm happy to help. It's cool to see you so passionate about this and it's another way we can interact together as well, hopefully we can make some money together and help spread the brand of Irvinesimages and our photography even more. :)

: ) 100%

Welcome to steemit! Your sons done a terrific job displaying some of your artwork, hoping to see some more of what you were able to capture!

Hi steemlit thanks for the welcome and the appreciation for Pauls efforts.

Its nice to see a son make such a effort for his dad! : )

Welcome!!! I've been following your son for some time now! Great to see you here!!!

Thanks Jason for the warm welcome I am looking forward to future conversations.

Me too Jason!

Apoly is one great guy! he does an amazing job showing of his dads talents.

More artists like Irvine on Steemit the better!

Harj : )

harj thanks for the response and the compliments about my son.

Your son has shared a lot of your work. You have great talent sir! Welcome to Steemit and looking forward to seeing more of your pictures!

Thanks for the compliment and anticipation to see more photos.

It's a pleasure to finally meet you Mr Irvine, I'm a big fan of your son and his positive view of the world which I'm sure you have had a considerable part in forming and I have already had the pleasure, thanks to @apolymask as we know him here, of viewing some of your outstanding photos. You are a fantastic photographer and as I'm sure you're son has already said to you, your photos will surely find an appreciative audience on steemit and I'm sure you have many to show us.

While I'm confident you will enjoy success on your own merit from your own work, I would also like to let you know that there are lots of really interesting photography contests and challenges across the platform which tend to get larger viewing figures than individual posts, so that might be something you want to consider checking out. :)

Really glad to finally have you onboard with us and looking forward to whatever you feel like sharing with us in the weeks and hopefully years to come. :)

Have a great day @irvinesimages and a warm welcome to steemit. :)

Awesome feedback. Yours was the best response so far in my opinion. Thanks for going into so much detail tonyr, I think my father will find what you said helpful! (:PS Thanks for the nice words about me as well friend!:)

Hello tonyr I appreciate the in depth response wonderful compliments and advice.Good day to you.

@irvinesimages,
Welcome to STEEMIT! You are famous here! Coz your son showed us lots of your great photography! Lightening you took in amazing way! Hope you will share your great photo shots here and will do a great journey with this amazing platform!

Cheers~

Thanks to theguruasia I am flattered by the compliments and the optimistic outlook. I will do my best to fit in.

Welcome ;) Use 50/50 rewards on your next posts. Visit @theaustrianguys video, it is explained there why: https://steemit.com/dtube/@theaustrianguy/db0silea

Sounds good , Thanks

A big welcome Irvine!

Irvine your son told me about your amazing talents and I totally agree with him!

Im a artist too but do mostly abstract art feel free to follow me and check out my blog, im looking forward to seeing more of your art Irvine

Glad you could join us fellow Steemian! : )

Kind regards

Harj

Thanks again , I will check out your blog. Best wishes

Hi Michael, welcome to Steemit! I hope you'll get a lot of succes here! Your photos are absolutely amazing. Great work!

Hi josefinemk, thanks for the kind words and compliments.

No worries! I'm excited to follow your journey here on Steemit :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79