My Introduction - Hi, I'm IrinasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Folks!
I am Irina from India. Like any normal Indian parent would do, mine gave me a Russian name (pun intended!). As a kid I loved watching Cosmos and reading Carl Sagan books and hence now, I study Physics!

WhatsApp Image 2017-09-10 at 15.07.24.jpeg

Along with college I have been volunteering at an NGO Chhoti Si Asha on the outskirts of Chandigarh in a slum community, Janta Colony, for more than a year. There, I teach underprivileged kids mathematics and science. At the NGO we also talk, discuss, analyze, critique things and then try to understand the problems prevalent in the community and ways to tackle them.
Working at Chhoti Si Asha has grounded me and given me new perspective to look at things in Life.
1.jpg

I love reading books and bicycling. Hope to share more experiences and adventures with you!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit

Hi @irupiru succes for you
Nice untuk bisa melihat mu

#introduction nama saya @wanpelor saya from #aceh sumatra selamat datang di #steemit
Saya juga masih baru di #steem masih harus belajar dari senior2
Senang bertemu dengan kalian semua ..
Silahkan ikuti saya @wanpelor and upvote
Salem mebahgia ke rakan mandum

It's really awesome. This is really popular name in not only in Russia, but and in others countries too, like Belarus or Ukraine.. Welcome.

Welcome to Steem @irupiru I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks @thauerbyi for the advice. Still figuring out how to use steemit. this would surely help. Cheers.

Hi Irina... Welcome to the steemit community. Hope you have fun and enjoy being part of this community. Glad to see a fellow Indian here... You can follow me at @srinistuff if you like... Btw I love bicycling and books too... :-)

Hey @srinistuff ! Read your introduction. It was great. Cheers.

Welcome to steemit. A great introduction.

Thanks @gullalchm ! Looking forward to your introduction!

Hello and welcome Irina :)
have a beautiful day

Hello @irupiru welcome to Steemit . Maybe your post may not immediately get a lot of upvoted but I believe your continued hard work and effort will makes you success. Follow me @stanley888 Thank you

Hi, @Irupiru, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42