You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hen Pack Diaries #001

Chicken are interesting creatures to study and live with (not with with). Actually, one of my neighbors who lives alone in the woods has chickens that come and go in his house... that is they used to until my mother-in law had her way with him.

I just introduced a few chickens to my pack, pecking order is a funny thing. A docile bird can become a bossy biatch when a new girl is in town. Nice birds.

Sort:  

Ha! I could live with them if they were toilet trained :-) Yes, we were surprised considering how much of a sweetheart she is with us, thanks, have just purchased two more chickens (Australorps), so will be interesting to see how she does with them. What sort of chickens do you have?

That would be something. Some are very soft, wouldn't mind one around the house, sort of like a cat. Have you tried a chicken swing? I see some videos of chickens swinging as well as playing the xylophone.
Two of our chickens are orpington (large and in charge) and we have some other ones that are very soft, names unknown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38