Hello Earthlings!

My identity shall be secret, unlike a certain Mr. Stark who announced his to the world.im-meme-3.jpg

Iron Man sucks. Okay, not always, but some of the time.
meme-1.jpg

Apart from harboring like-hate feelings for Iron Man, I spend the rest of my time gaping at aircraft…
A380_On_Ground.JPG

My favorite one this week is the Beluga XL:
4221396001_5705796050001_5705788524001-vs.jpg

It’s based on the A330 airframe and will enter into service in 2019 (hopefully).
For the record, I’ve seen all the 5 original Airbus Belugas that are modified over the A300!
herd-of-belugas-airbus-photo.jpg

Every single time I’ve seen one take off, I’m surprised at how unlike an aircraft it can seem, but its physics still holds.
airbus-beluga-nr1_l3929.jpg

I also spend my productive hours following the International Space Station. Do you see it transiting the moon?
station_moon_transit.jpg

… and trying to save the earth from the known potentially hazardous asteroids:1128732823587fbab0452a9282952951_orig.jpg

Sometimes I trek, sometimes in the Himalayas…
(this one is the Zanskar frozen river)

And generally, I like Physics ;)
maxresdefault.jpg

But most of all, I love the planet that is our pale blue dot:
20130722_annotated_earth-moon_from_saturn_1920x1080.jpg

In the next few posts, I will focus on these topics, but I will also try to circle back to our hero – Iron Man.
Cayg3HPUcAAy1Ci.jpg

See you soon!


Sources: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5

Sort:  

hello welcome to steemit I hope you enjoy it here :)

Welcome to steem, enjoy your stay.

Greetings, ironmansucks! Wish you a very inspired experience here on this platform :) Enjoy this journey!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU


Welcome to Steemit @ironmansucks!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks, right back at ya!

Welcome.

Are you Tony Stark?

I'm Bruce Wayne.

Good afternoon! I most recently on Steemit, like you. I decided that together we can achieve much and develop faster. Let's increase the power of Steemit together. I followed you hope and you follow me. Glad to new acquaintances! ;)

wow, I loved your article .. A pleasure, I'm new on this platform and your article is one of the first I see and it's so good, I invite you to visit my profile, there I introduce myself.

Thanks! Will do that now :)

Why the hate @ironmansucks? Hahaha. Anyway, it's great to have you here on Steemit. Welcome Mr. Wayne. Is the job as Robin still available?

Appreciate the invitation to support schools that will help you have more profits in our discord channel: https://discord.gg/KCWM772. You will also have the opportunity to have many more followers willing to help you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65