Why I join Steemit? am i going right?

Why I join the Steemit? What is my Basic purpose to use this site am i going right?

I have heared about this site when it was launched and i think its just waste of time, I did tried reddit, tumbler, stumbleupon previously and didn't learned much new over there. May be my purpose on these site was wrong? I was looking for traffic/ visitors to my site and joined those social site to drive traffic and i joined many social site to bring some traffic. And I spent many days on those site and didnt get positive results and wasted my time i think. Am 21 year old and started earning from the forum 6 year ago and had much experience in this line. At the end I learned much experience about different things and got to know about many site where i can make a decent amount. Now I have created another site which is about gambling site reviews. And started advertising about that site on different site again. I got to know from the forum that this site is also similar to those site and i thought why not give some time to this site too to get some visitors. Is that good Idea to seek visitors from here? Am I at right place? Am I wasting my time?

Sort:  

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46