Hello, I am a Person

I am from two plain doors,
a solitary fireplace,
and one step dropping
into an occupied carport.
I am from balls of foil like the lonely gas giants,
squeezed onto the long metal ears
on the back of a small television.
I am from clammy summers
and moody winters
that gave only one snowman,
four-inches high.
I am from a few-years-old beat-up bicycle
that was ridden with pride
as if it were brand new
and solid gold.

I am from early mornings, and steam
from coffee, like incense
rising from lonely people
offering their prayers intently
towards the ceiling.
I am from places
that I can remember if I try,
but I am from people that I keep
in a small brown box
with scenes of life and living
scraped into the soft wood.
I am from the ashes smeared
quickly on the brow,
presenting more questions than answers
and falling into my eyes.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @irenaeus! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @irenaeus I have upvoted and sent you a tip

welcome @Irenaeus to Steemit :) Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Hi Irenaeus, welcome to Steemit. Nice poem!

Follow me @isohero for poetry + fun

Loading...

A new Steemian :-) hello @irenaeus I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Your intro is amazing. I am a pastor and I am open to pray and help you any way possible. Also welcome to Steemit, you will surely enjoy here. I believe you will have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

Your intro is amazing. I am a pastor and I am open to pray and help you any way possible. Also welcome to Steemit, you will surely enjoy here. I believe you will have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57