Introduce Yourself: My first Steemit Post!♥

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemit community! Or should I say Steemianos and Steemianas haha. I am a new member of this community, I suppose you could say that I am “just landing". My name is Irady, I'm 23 years old, I'm from Venezuela. I arrived here thanks to the recommendation of my friend’s friend (as cliché as that sounds haha), and the truth is that I had not heard before of this social network, it’s been almost a week since I first entered and I haven’t been brave enough to put out my first post, because first I wanted to read a bit of this and that, to know more or less what I should post here, but then I realized that if it's an 'Introduce yourself post' then that's exactly what I should do: introduce myself! And let it be…
But truth is that, as easy and banal as that sounds, for me represents a real challenge, I'm the kind of person who goes blank when they ask "tell me something about yourself", I literally ended up asking myself who tf I am hahaha.
However, I feel that through writing it is a bit easier, so I will do my best: I am a medical student, of the last year to be exact, and truth is that’s something that I am very passionate about, and I think that otherwise I probably would have studied something else (and I would have graduated a while ago haha) because medicine is in my opinion, mainly a matter of true vocation, dedication and passion. For this reason I hope to be able to make informative content publications on topics related to medicine that may interest the Steemit community. But this is not the only thing that interests me, and I hope to be able to make publications of all kinds, since I have always liked to read (I consider myself a bookworm), tell stories and take photographs. So I would love to share a bit of each of those passions with this community, as I have realized that it is quite broad, encompassing a wide variety of people, people that your information can reach, and that is what I liked the most!
IMG-20171110-WA0063.jpgIMG_20160702_210234.jpg
IMG-20171110-WA0029.jpg
Other things that I like include:
Music (duuuhh!) I have a very all-over-the-place taste, since I like it in both English and Spanish, whenever I have my playlist in random mode I feel like my mood can change every 5 minutes, and VERY drastically, depending on the song that’s playing: because it can go from a super iconic pop song from the 90's, to a heartbreaking ballad from Adele or Thalia, to even a classic like Dancing Queen from ABBA haha)
Books (I know I already mentioned it, but I really love them).
Series (my favorite of ALL times: Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad and Friends).
Movies (here I do not have a particular genre as a favorite, I suppose, because I like a wide variety of movies, old and new).
Traveling (I have not had the opportunity to travel a lot, but it is definitely in my plans, since I would love to know many places in the world, reveling in its landscapes and cultures, it's something I cannot wait for). One of my favorite places in the whole wide world: the beach! In my opinion, if there’s anything that it’s brining you down or giving you a hard time, I strongly believe that a little sand, sea, and vitamin D from the Sun, can help you feel a LOT BETTER!
81201418153.pngIMG_20160211_115900.jpg
I love: coffee, wine, cooking, exercise (for a while I was very involved in the fit wave, and I hope to resume this aspect of my life soon), makeup and fashion I like a lot too, and above all I love my family and my puppy!
921201420371.png1320152166.png

I can’t wait to start off this new experience, I hope to meet interesting people, learn a little (or a lot) about new things, and especially have a great time 
I am looking forward to know a little about YOU, whoever is taking the time to read me, and know what this new world has to offer ! Thanks in advance to those that wish to support me.! 
Love, Irady.
IMG_20180526_171415.jpg

Sort:  

hi iradyjr, it’s nice to see new face on steemit, hope you will spread positive vibes in steemit.and keep up the good work on steemit...;-) and be regular on steemit it will make grow you faster... ;-)

Welcome to steemit , upvoted you will regularly do on your good work , for newbie tips and basic information you can check my blog at @adityajainxds

If you want that your post should be curated, join MINNOW POST PROMOTION - FREE UPVOTE,
You will get a 10% upvote from @adityajainxds.
If you like to join the contest please follow @adityajainxds for daily updates.


We have other service also running for minnow support @sunrawhale BidBot , SUNRAWHALE - Send Min. 0.1 SBD or 0.1 STEEM to @sunrawhale : 2.4 hr bidding rounds, Automatically refunds invalid bid!!!
Delegate To @sunrawhale And Earn 90% of SBD Earn Daily, With Daily Payout.
https://steemit.com/delegation/@adityajainxds/invitation-call-for-delegator-and-sponsors-for-sunrawhale-delegator-retun-90-payout-on-daily-basis


You Have My Back.....
Thanks @adityajainxds

Thanks a lot ;)

I am so happy that you are here, iradyjr! Wish you a great journey here on this platform :) Have fun

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome! Your story sounds close to mine in ways. I went to school and became a Medical Assistant but stopped there. Love finding time to work out, it helps keep me sane! LOL! Can't wait to see more of what you have to share. Have a great day!

Thank you for reading me! ;) It works the same way for me, working out helps me a lot to keep my head more focus, and it increase my health in every way! I really hope you enjoy my posts, and I'll go visit your blog as well, since we have a couple of things in common! Thx a lot, have a nice day!!♥

Bienvenida @iradyjr!! Espero te acomodes pronto a la plataforma, seguro que vere contenido muy chevere en tu blog :) Te sigo y te voto, me gusto tu introduccion. Date un vistazo por mi blog, estare subiendo contenido interesante de cuando en vez, yo tambien soy nuevo en esto jeje. Un saludo.

Muchísimas gracias por tomarte el tiempo de leerme ;) Con gusto me pasaré por tu blog, saludos ;)

Welcome To Steemit @iradyjr. Welcome To Blockchain World, Welcome to The eSteem Family.

Esteem / Steemit is The Best Application based on Blockchain in The World. Before you go any further, read The Rules and other Instructions About Steemit and How to use Steemit.


Hope you have a great day here and I'll always waiting your new Article everytime. #Greetings, Esteems.

Thanks a lot for your support ;) Saludos!!

iradyjr I will give you 0.100 SBD vote 5000 resteem and tell you how to get 2 to 4 SBD in every single day see my profile description or contact me on Discord : farhannaqvi7#1327

Bienvenido a la gran familia Steemit, tienes la oportunidad de crecer, recibiendo clases de Negocios, Liderazgo, arte, poesía y comunicación, por eso te invito a participar en esta importante escuela.
Únete aquí
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Welcome to the great Steemit family, you have the opportunity to grow, receiving business classes, Leadership, art, poetry and communication, so I invite you to participate in this important school.
Join here
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G

Enlace: https://steemit.com/@nellita66Steemit_Schools_LOGO.gif

https://discord.gg/Kkbkewk

Thank you very much ;)

Thank you very much!! ;)

Congratulations @iradyjr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome... We're happy to have you and by the way, I love Got too, it's one of my favorites

Thank you very much!! Yeah GoT it's a gem! ;)

Welcome to you future doctor.

Thanksss ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66186.90
ETH 3555.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15