Newcomer, First Post About Me

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Thanks @steemit and my older friends are already on this platform. They inspired me to join here. I was here in December 2016 introduced by @vannour, then he helped me create an account. Being too busy with work, I did not have time to make a post.

20170621_050327.jpg

A few days ago I met @anwarabdullah at the SMEA coffee shop, Banda Aceh, where he worked and suggested creating an @steemit account, I replied "I already have that", then he immediately followed me, and became my first follower.

20170621_005255.jpg
We at SMEA coffee shop Banda Aceh coffee shop, from right: @daud, @boynashruddin, @ipunk (me), @ridhayuadi, @arfa, @steemwart (chairman of @mapesa), @k-syusteem. Thanks @vannour for shooting this photo.

Choice Of Account and Glimpse Of Life Story.

I am Reza Pahlevi age 39 years, here I choose the name @ipunk, it was the name of my son who became victims of the Indian Ocean earthquake and tsunami on December 26, 2004.

The incident has made a wife (Lia) and a boy (Ipunk age 1.5 years) disappeared swept away by the tsunami waves that hit our residence in Kadju, Aceh Besar. I do not see the bodies of the two dear ones. What an event that really made me lose.

1.jpg
My wife, my infant son and my son. My photo collection before the earthquake and tsunami occurred.

On the week of December 26, 2004 around 8 am occurred a magnitude of about 9.5 SR, I was preparing work equipment for wedding photography in Ulee Kareng area, Banda Aceh. My wife and I gasped and ran out of the house in search of shelter, the quake struck about 5 minutes.

I thought this was just an ordinary earthquake and I set out to work to make wedding documentation. About 5 km I left home, again aftershocks that included tsunami waves, I witnessed a very extraordinary event so I decided to go back home to pick up my son and wife. About 1 km on the way back home, the road has been crowded by people who ran while shouting "freshet .. freshet .. sea waves .."

I and my vehicle were swept by the tsunami waves up to 3 km. The fear, which can not be described, I think that it is the day of the destruction of the planet earth.

Then, at 10:30 am, in a condition of injuries and blood continue to spill, I tried to reach home intend to pick up my wife and children in a puddle of water reaching 2 meters, swimming and walking among the rubble debris, piles of garbage and corpses -they are falling apart. The water began to recede. I kept searching and calling my wife, until 15.30, a neighbor who survived to come to me, he said "Reza, I saw your wife on Lambaro Angan Mosque", I jerked to the location.

Up in the mosque I could not see the body of my wife who was stuck in a stiff, unbearable grief. Too bad, I took my wife's body to a mass grave at Mireuk Lamreudeup. After the funeral process, I started looking for my child to the shelter of the tsunami victims, the effort was futile. Until now, I have not found her beloved child.

All my possessions vanished in an instant. At that time, I only have a Pentax camera that has been damaged by the submerged sea water from tsunami waves.

Short videos were recorded by @vannour a few days after the tsunami in Aceh, uploaded by Glamour Pro on youtube. On the duration of 3:49 to 4:08, that's the area where I lived when before the earthquake and tsunami occurred.

Introduce

In 2007 I again married a doctor (nabila) and have 3 children, 2 boys (mikhail and nayl) and 1 daughter (zyba) and currently we live in relocation area of tsunami victims in the area Kuta Bramoe Hall 2 No 70, Mireuk Lamreudeup, Aceh Besar. This made me again have a very strong will to live and raise my children.


My family now, my wife and two boys.

I am currently working as a photographer and freelance movie maker. The profession I've been in since 2000. A very long journey of life with this profession in my life.

In addition to photography I also love music, sometimes I perform on local stages that act as a vocalist. I am also able to master some musical instruments, especially guitars.

@vannour is a relative of mine since we used to, we worked a team to build a film and photography business in Banda Aceh. An unforgettable story of ours is, one day before the earthquake and tsunami on December 25, 2004 we together went to photograph an ancient mosque Indrapurwa, in Ujong Pancu, Aceh Besar.

At that time, we are working on a research project funded by the Aceh government. All the recorded images are missing in a pentax camera that still uses sileloit film. But @vannour, still has some pictures of the ancient building taken with his camera handphone. I think that was the only picture recorded before the ancient building was destroyed in the tsunami waves of Aceh in December 2004.


source image @vannour facebook, LINK

Lastly I and @vannour worked in 2012, to work on a project of making Acehnese music video albums, we exchanged positions as directors, unique experiences we've ever shared. After the project was completed, we split up in a business-to-business relationship and built our own business. That's the right time to have their own business.

I currently have my own company engaged in film and photography, I also gave the company name with the name of my first child Ipunk Production.


Photos when I'm and @vanour are working on an Aceh music video. From left side: @ipunk, @vannour. Source image @vannour facebook LINK


Me and @vannour with artist and film crew at the shooting location. Source image: Syekh Ghazali Lkb facebook LINK

As a Photographer and film maker that I am in till now. I will share photos of my work here.

Previously I already have facebook account Reza Pahlevi and @ipunkproduction on instagram account.

Here are some of my photographs

All sourced from my facebook.


And the last one is @vannour when in the film project.

Here's my first post.

best regards Reza Pahlevi ( @ipunk )

Sort:  

Hey what's up @ipunk. Welcome To Steemit . This New House for blogger and social network platform. I ll wait for your great post. Two thumbs for your intro. Keep Steem On and earn big money as a reward. Good luck guy !!. Im waitin for you to come. Visit my blog I ve latest post. Im following "Meme Contest" that i posted on my wall. I hope you like it. Oya ..send my best regard to my bro @vannour.

Thank you .. i will give you greetings @vannour.

I read your comment @taufar, tomorrow I go to Lhokseumawe, we meet there

It good sound my brother. We r waitin u

Welcome to your resurrection. We must celebrate your coming back in 40 days time. I believe you are not going back because the community has become more nicer. All the best in your stay here.

Thank you for accepting me here, I hope here where I work and share the feeling.. thank you

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it here as much as I do. I'm always learning from others, so feel free to connect with me @lulita 😀

thank you...

welcome, you are a very busy and talented man.. all the best

thank you.

Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same.

Thank you
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Thanks.. i will do that..

thank you..

YOU ARE WELCOME

thank you..

you are welcome mate

Hello and Welcome to Steemit Reza ,
great introduction story - thanks for sharing !

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you :)

I would just start following and talk to the people here first, with the time
i am sure the trend is going up with you !

If you like to see a funny coconut photo, please have a look at my account, just posted some a nice one !

bienvenida, willkommen and velkommen

Good Luck & Cheers

Thanks gladly i will try...

Saleum keu bandum syehdara yang na lam steemit. Welcome to join this outgrowing community @ipunk. Your amazing postings reflect all about your life. A deep start to greet the world of steemit. Hopefully the future posts are more interesting, useful and better still. And from now on I will wait for your next posting. * By dragon *

Thank brother...

Great first post! Keep up the good work!

Tentu... Terima kasih atas dukungannya..

alslam alykom @ipunk
very nice to follow you and know your story
many wishes to your family
i'm nader from egypt
wish to be friends , thank you

Walaikum salam..Thanks greetings to family in egypt ...

Hello @ipunk. I see you have a camera that has been refitted to allow in IR? The leaves of the background trees are white. Welcome here. I am now following you.

I'd be happy if you write me a remark to my last post about how you see this and your experience in your country, also because your wife is a doctor and I would like to compare. I will give it an upvote when I have recharged some of my votingpower. Thank you again.

https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@lucky.digger/dental-care-in-australia-a-national-disgrace

Yes .. i have IR camera and i like IR photos .. my second wife is a doctor. thank you for following me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59374.25
ETH 2544.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47