Introducing myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I'm new here, so I thought I'd introduce myself.

20170819_174510.jpg

I'm an 18-year-old English/Literature student who lives near Paris. I speak French and English.

I've been living in the same apartment with my parents and my cat for as long as I can remember. I love cats and dogs equally, even if I've never had a dog. I'm the type of person who is very attached to their home and doesn't travel often, but when I travel, I enjoy every bit of it.

20160713_173409.jpg

I love writing. I've always wanted to become a writer. Now that I'm older, I know how hard it is to write for a living, but I'm still planning to write books on the side of whatever job I will do. I mostly write drama and thrillers, but I would like to try my hand at something more comedic one day. I used to be a huge creepypasta fan, and I still watch a lot of horror channels on youtube, but I never really got into horror games or movies. I used to draw a lot in high school, mostly characters, because I was influenced by my friends (who are all in art schools now). I'm trying to get back into it.

20151022_193544.jpg

2014-06-11 21.51.52.jpg

I've experienced a pretty big personality change over the course of the year. I used to be quite agressive and often stressed, but now I'm much more calm and collected. Out of all the things I find relaxing, fish are a big one. I visit aquariums every chance I get.

20170628_145310.jpg

I love dressing up, so I might post pictures of outfits I've put together if there is a following for this. I also collect dolls, although I haven't bought new ones in a few months.

20160713_173624.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @ioei ... Welcome to steemit, I will always support you, regards to know from me @mona25 ... I think you are a great writer, show me your work here, I @mona25 liked your post, look forward to My introduction to the first post On the steemit platform, thanks ...

Hello @ioei ! I followed you and UpVoted you!
Very cool that you are here! Steem on!
I wish you happiness! You will be happy on SteemIt! I like Paris!

Welcome to Steem @ioei I have upvoted and sent you a tip

A new Steemian :-) hello @ioei I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Welcome Ioei to Steemit ! Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Welcome to steemit @ioei. Hope you'll have a great time in here😊

Welcome.

  • If you want to make it as a writer (or get a foot in the door), start writing children's books.

  • Add in some of those illustrations of yours too. Kids books still sell !

Creepy Dolls btw...

I've never really been around children, so I don't know if I'll be able to figure out what they like. But it could be fun!

I doubt having experience with children is at the core of writing for them. They already don't know anything... Just keep it simple, animals and wacky characters. I also feel like the best of the old skool children's books authors were drugged out or tortured souls lol. Not exactly who u might think would be rocking the children's books market. I mean look at all the Dr. Seuss books....

Welcome @ioei :) Your English is so good! So don't forget to comment on other people's posts here on steemit - that's a good way of making little bits of crypto.

I will! Thank you :)

Hi @ioei Welcome to the Steemit, hope you enjoy platform as much i do, I followed, so be free to follow me back

Welcome to steemit. followed n upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65647.77
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60