A SELF INTRODUCTION: THE MAKING OF AN UNCONQUERABLE SOUL

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5509.JPG
(I dove too deep that I saw Adele rolling. )

IMG_5280.JPG

This is me - A small town boy lost in this beautifully chaotic world.

A lot of you might me asking who the hell am I? Some might already have their prejudices. With a frown on their face and a high pitch voice they might say:

"Oh for heaven's sake not another nonsense guy please!"

Well, I can't please anybody but at least allow me to introduce myself.

Hi there! I am Mikko Castillo Enoc. You can call me Mikoy. This 25 year old ambitious brave soul and a dreamer is originally from the Philippines. However, I am currently working in London as a community staff nurse based at Hammersmith and Fulham. I have one sibling and I am the youngest which according to research is the brightest (LoL).

IMG_4397.JPG
(Photo taken last January 31, 2017)

IMG_5511.JPG
(Photo taken by my mom in my hospital uniform on my old honda motorbike. Lol)

I got my degree in a state university and practiced my profession in some government hospitals. I took my Masters degree majoring in Gerontology Nursing in my university, unfortunately I didn't finished it since I have to fly abroad to work. Back in the Philippines, I was a volunteer at Golden Center whose advocacy is centered on the well-being of older generations who are often neglected and abused. I don't have hobbies but I certainly have a lot of interests for instance, traveling. I do travel if I have the time and money. I was able to travel in some amazing places in the Philippines and Vietnam. I still haven't travelled many places around the world but they are on my list. Here are some pictures of my travels:

IMG_5509.JPG
(Witnessing the marine biodiversity at Molopolo)

IMG_5515.JPG
(Standing on a crater of a dead volcano at San Juan, Southern Leyte thinking "What am I doing with my life?")

IMG_5512.JPG
(Conquering Camotes Island, Cebu with college friends)

IMG_5514.JPG
(Smirking on a crater of a dead volcano)

IMG_5513.JPG
(@ Hanoi, Vietnam - Having the annoyed face since I couldn't get what the map is saying. Honestly, I am not good at navigation and directions. Lol)

IMG_5510.JPG
(Wearing my winning smile coz I know this picture is going to be instagramable. Lol)

IMG_5517.JPG (In the middle of a man-made forest in Bohol)

IMG_5516.JPG
(@kalanggaman Island - Chillin like a boss because why not!)

In addition to that, I am also inclined to history, art, museums and music. I do listen to different genres of music but I do like American pop and acoustic. I like outdoor activities and I consider myself a spontenous person like someone who is up to skinny-dipping in the middle of the night on a private property(LOL).

IMG_5047.JPG
(Wearing that carefree smile as I rode the midland train on our way to Northampton to take our OSCE.)

I see myself as an ambitious young man willing to learn but is somehow afraid to take risks. I always strive and challenge myself to become a better and a stronger person than I was yesterday. I believe that LIFE is a series of stages and it demands a better version of you in each stage. I can't say that I am at my best version yet I am certain that I am on my way. I also believe that I will not be where I am today if not of those people who continuously believed in me - my family and my friends. I can vividly remember my mom saying, "Son, you don't belong in this small town, you belong out there. In a bigger and a brighter stage . But always remember your roots, your home and all the teachings that your father and I have taught you." This has been my mantra especially when I am about to give up. Somehow, everytime I repeat this phrase in my head I am slowly regaining my strength and will to face all these adversities.

I do have my own weaknesses and I am fighting my inner demons everyday. Sometimes, I loose hope from all life's frustrations. I am just lucky that I have a family and friends who pushes me and urges me to get up each time I fall. I am continuously learning everyday from the people around me and also from my own mistakes.

I don't want to bore you anymore so let me end this post with a classic English poem that was written by Willian Ernest Henley. It is entitled "Invictus". It talks about having the WILL to survive in the midst of life's adversities.

Out of the night that covers me,
Black as the pit from pole to pole,
I thank whatever gods may be
For my unconquerable soul.

In the fell clutch of circumstance
I have not winced nor cried aloud.
Under the bludgeonings of chance
My head is bloody, but unbowed.

Beyond this place of wrath and tears
Looms but the Horror of the shade,
And yet the menace of the years
Finds and shall find me unafraid.

It matters not how strait the gate,
How charged with punishments the scroll,
I am the master of my fate,
I am the captain of my soul.

Isn't it beautiful? I know.
I am really grateful to be part of this community.

IMG_5508.JPG
It has been my pleasure to be part of this growing family and nice to meet you all. - Mikoy now signing off.

IMG_5086.JPG
Life is amazing. ❤

Please also read my two previous posts. Hope you will like it.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @invictux, I hope you have a great time here.

Thank you. I am sure I will knowing that this is a supportive community. :)

Welcome aboard! I trust you will enjoy your time here.

Thank you. I definitely will.

Amazing post man ! great job :)

Shoutout to Miss Rose your beloved wifey for introducing this one to me.

Welcome @invictux
Have fun!

Awesome post Mikoy! Keep it up.

Nice, and welcome to steemit, is that Honda Astrea 100 cc ?

Thank you. This is actually an old model. It is Called Honda Dream i think.

Welcome to Steemit @invictux You made it to the best place on the net. Post, vote, comment, follow, resteem and manage your rewars well for your future. Have fun being here.

Great post and well done, welcome to Steemit!

Congratulations @invictux! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Welcome to Steemit! Followed- looking forward to your posts! great pictures and awesome story!

Thank you :) I am looking forward in meeting new people here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64367.46
ETH 2522.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65