An introduction, and Invitation to join me on this Steemit journey!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


Do you know the keys to a happy successful life?? I will be discussing topics such as, health, wealth, travel, investment, and happiness! I just returned from visiting Singapore, here is a photo of the famous Gardens by the Bay!




I was introduced to Steemit through a youtube video, and after doing some research I discovered the founder and CEO of Steemit is local. Its awesome to join a community that's world wide but has roots in my own backyard! I never really considered writing a blog until I found this site. So a little about me... I'm a General Contractor and Real Estate entrepreneur based in Northern Virginia just outside of Washington D.C. I travel quite a bit , and love to give back as I go. I volunteer, and find ways to give back to the community where ever I travel. I plan on writing , and doing videos on the things I have passionate about, and love doing everyday. Some of my interests include:

Health
I am passionate about physical, and mental fitness. A strong body, and strong mind equal a strong life. I hit the gym 4-5 times a week, meditate, and read everything I can get my hands on. I will share with the community many of the dieting, fat burning, and muscle building techniques I have learned.

Travel
I love to travel and experience different cultures. I am so grateful I have been blessed with the ability to take off work a few months every year, and travel around the world. In my future posts I will provide information on great places to visit, awesome places to eat, the best accommodations, budget friendly ways to travel, some places to avoid, and some of the basics you should know before visiting each place.

There are many things I'm passionate about, just not enough time to dive into all of them. From time to time I may post about some of my other interests, such as:

Sailing

Building, and Remodeling

Gold and Silver

Motivation

Real Estate

Scuba Diving




A picture of me at Bondi Beach in Sydney, Australia a couple of weeks ago. I will post more later, this place is AMAZING!


Another photo of me in the Cebu, Philippines about a month ago. There is so much to talk about when it comes to the Philippines, I will probably have to do several posts!




I hope you enjoyed my introduction. I look forward to learning about this site, and meeting everyone. If you have similar interests or can benefit from any of the topics I will be discussing please follow me. Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you like it as much as I do.
I'm following you to know you better. Feel free to connect with me 😀

Thank you! What a cool time to be alive and be able to make new friends in a matter of minutes. I read some of your posts, good stuff. ty

Thank you. I hope to read yours as well.

Welcome! That top picture is super cool! You got here just in time. I think the $ is going to go through the roof.

Thank you! I dont understand the Crypto currency side of the site yet, but sounds good. This may be a funny question, but what does the dollar amount at the bottom of a post represent? Thx in advance.

From what I understand its the the USD value of SBD, or Steem Backed Dollars. But I am not an expert. Still trying to figure this out myself.

Welcome to Steemit!

I Just found your account after you commented on one of my comments.

I'm sure you are going to have some fun exploring the platform here!

Thank you. I'm having fun already!

Hello and welcome to Steemit. This is an awesome place to share ideas and experiences. Wish you loads of fun, tons to read and plenty to write about!
Best,
@velimir

I love it! I will for sure be posting here. Hope to see you around in the future..

Nice introduction

Welcome aboard!

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Thanks, like your post on the introduction stats. Im not sure how to get people to see me, seems like your doing a good job.. Any advice?

Hi there, I found you through a reply to my post. I was planning on a around the world sailing trip, but stopped in Panama to look at land and stayed.
Drop me line if you want a list of my Panama blogs, I'm having fun, but need to get better and feedback helps :-)
Here is my :* My welcome post

Life is good @ steemit.com

Panama! Is that home now? I love central America, used to live in Costa Rica. I've been thinking I would like to sail around the world myself. For now I just do small trips. Good stuff! Ill check out your posts. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52