Sort:  

Hi! Thank you! I will make a post about my sailing boat soon. I'm not a great writer but I will try. I don't know how to do this verification. Can someone help me with that?

As I mentioned previously people either simply put their steemit link up on another site (IG or Webpage) or they take a picture of themselves holding a peace of paper with their steemit username and the days date

Here is a FAQ about it
https://www.steemithelp.net/verification/


How do I verify my account?

  • A photo or video with you holding up a piece of paper which has your Steemit name and the date on it.
  • A post on an official website, Facebook account or other online location that is already associated with your name/work you are posting which links to your Steemit account/name and would not be accessible to someone else.
  • The SteemVerify service which allows greater anonymity via a 3rd party.

Why?

  • To reduce the risk of people impersonating others to gain a following and earn money on Steemit.
  • To reduce the risk of people falsely claiming to have produced content i.e. plagiarism etc.
  • To increase trust.

Cool thanks! I do an instagram link and a photo of myself. That should do it I hope. :-)

I am just trying to save you some trouble down the line. ;-)

Thank you I appreciate that! I will do that tomorrow. I will also add a steemit link on my website.

Do you have Discord? A lot of the background interaction happens on the discord channels. Fell free to ask me any questions on there.

Hi! I don't know what a Discord is? I only have steem chat but not many people are online.

This is the photofeed channel

https://discord.gg/QhGPd3

This is the channel for the Minnow Support Project (called P.A.L)
https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

That should get you going. You can find me under the same name there.

I just did my account verification! Thank you for all the help! :-)

Well as @intrepidphotos mentioned, it's usually important to "prove" you are the actual author of the photos instead of picking them off from a photographers site (etc.) and pretending to be you.

You can imagine, you could find someone pick a bunch of your photos from your website and then post them here, pretending to be you. But hopefully you are truly you :)

So cross-linking is usually one method to verify yourself, as mentioned. Not only pointing out Steemit -> Your web page, but also Your web page -> Steemit. That's usually one of the strongest proof, as it can prove you control the website and it's pointing out to your Steemit account.

Hi @apsu!

Yes I will try to do that today. Thank you for your help! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78