Introduceyourself: Mike Bridgeman

Hi Guys, I would like to introduce myself. My name is Mike Bridgeman I was born and raised in a rural farming community in New Zealand. My childhood/youth was in era of no internet,cell phones or video gaming, the nearest town was 20 miles away so my entertainment was wandering around the farmland and nearby forests.This cultivated a passion for the outdoors, for exploring and adventure.I left New Zealand in my early 20’s wanting to explore and see more of the world,I traveled through Europe and then to the USA and after spending some time traveling around the US I settled in Southern California where I currently reside.In the last couple of years I have taken up landscape photography and would like to use Steemit to share some of the photography and the places I travel to and explore.I hope that in some way the photos and content I share will inspire you to explore the Great Outdoors.
Cheers,Mike

This photo is of Little Lakes Valley in the Eastern Sierra Mountains of California

Little Lakes Valley-1-2.jpg

Chimney Beach, Lake Tahoe, California

Chimney Beach-1.jpg

Valley of Fire,Nevada

Valley of Fire, Blue hour-1.jpg

Canyon Overlook, Zion NP, Utah

Zion Canyon overlook sunset-1.jpg

Sort:  

Hey, @intheback40! Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks,appreciate it

You are welcome!

Welcome! All your pics are beautiful, but especially that Valley of Fire one in Utah. The sky is a purple that I can't say I've ever seen before. Nice shots!

Thanks Austin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66852.45
ETH 2597.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66