Hello fellow Steemit fans. I am very happy to Join the Next Social-Blockchain Revolution and the Steemit group.

Hi everybody,

This week a very good friend of mine introduced me to Steemit which I consider one of the best things he ever came up with.
Being a newby, I’d like to introduce myself to all you people on Steemit.
What is there to tell about me?
My name is Paul @interglobal

Steemit interglobal Paul 1.jpg

I was born in Surinam South America in 1950 which means I am 66 years old.
Surinam is the country where a mosque and synagogue peacefully exists side by side which should be an example to the whole world.

Steemit Interglobal Surinam synagogue 1.jpg

I am now living in the Netherlands.

Osdorp-1.jpg

These days I spent most of the year in Thailand (privilage of the age) which I love very much.

Steemit interglobal Jomtien Beach.jpg

I am divorced, have two daughters, a 15 year old gandson who now can call me shorty and a 2 and a half years old twin granddaughter and grandson.
I speak 7 languages . Dutch, English, Spanish, German, Sranang tongo (Surinam native), Papiamentu (Netherlands Antilles native), Sernami (Hindi under the influence of Surinam for over 140 years) and now try to learn Thai as number eight.
Seems a lot, but basically everybody who finishes highschool in Surinam speaks at least 4 or 5 languages.
In my days I had to learn (exept from Dutch), 3 other foreign languages, so it’s not such a big deal.
Born in Surinam I lived there till I was almost 18, and emigrated to the Netherlands .
After finishing part of my education I was drafted and after the basic training I was stationed in Surinam where I was born (which was still a Dutch colony at that time).
After returning to The Netherlands I studied insurances and I was employed by several Insurance companies.
A major company approached me to work in the Netherlands Antilles (also still a Colony) which opportunity I grabbed with both hands .
Imagine, having a great job and salary on a tropical island.
After 6 years I returned to the Netherlands and started my own Insurance brokerage.
I am that kind of guy (meanwhile I was divorced) that can never stay in one place for too long, so I sold everything and went back to Surinam to get into the timber busines which went let’s say, not too well.
You allready guessed, I came back to The Netherlands after 4 years (you know that certain kind of blood).
Untill my retirement I was and I am still self employed and did many things like MLM, Affiliate marketing, managing an insurance office, website owner etc.
I am a fan of wilderness survival (in my posts I will tell you more), did a lot of scubadiving and traveled a lot.
I also love Music a lot.
I used to play guitar and drums, but I did not touch a musical instrument for over 35 years.
In my younger days I also was a Kyokushinkai karate teacher.
I think you will get to know me better by reading my posts.
I hope, you my future friends will read and hopefully like the things I plan to write.

Keep in touch!

Sort:  

Hello @interglobal! Welcome to steemit! :)

please upvote my post and get small sbd
@aravindgre

Hi!
Great to know more about you from your introduction. Do not hesitate to ask around if you need any help! Followed and Upvoted!
(Perhaps you could help me out by following me too!)

Hi @precision. You have one more follower

Welcome to Steem @interglobal I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you @bottymcbotface. I certainly will remember you and not only when I get rich.

Hi @interglobal welcome to Steemit ! I hope you will enjoy this community while making money ✌😁. Looking forward to your posts !

Thank you @globalcash. I certainly will.

Hello Paul! Welcome aboard to this incredible community. Have an up-vote and rock on!
I know it's hard for us new guys to get started, to get those first up-votes on posts and new followers and such. You should try "Steemfollower" where you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. It really helped me jump start my account.
Here is a post about how to use it, if you have any questions feel free to leave me a comment.
Have an awesome day, and best of luck.

Hello @taimur. Thank you for your advice. You have one more follower

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.

Hi my friend , welcome to Steemit. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

Here is something I will like you to know about this platform, we all face the challenge of not been followed and upvoted as we want on steemit. Here is a solution for those of us looking for more people to follow us and enjoy our posts. If you think you are in that category of people, then you are welcome to join SteemFollower and you will be amaze of how fast you will go here. Here is the link, simply click it and follow the instructions given: https://steemfollower.com/?r=430

welcome to Steemit @Interglobal :) Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Thank you @mekong. You have one more follower

Welcome to steemit @interglobal. Karate player and musical instruments. .. I bet that was quite a combination :)

Thnaks @gyanibilli. Yes, especilaly when hitting the drums.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53