You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My name is Luke. Let's create the world we want to live in.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Regarding this statement about you buying $20 of bitcoin:

"Sadly, I didn't cash in when it reached $1,200 because I was too ideologically attached."

Which do you favor more? The $20, or being ideologically attached? My guess is the latter.

We have people constantly saying "I should have sold when it was $1,200". What if in 10 more years, its at $120,000. We never know where things are going to go if this takes off.. if anything takes off... :)

Sort:  

Great question @intelliguy! I definitely favor the ideologically attached. I would have preferred to sell, pay down debt and then continuously buy a bunch back after it crashed back down to the $250 range. That would have been nice, but, as you said, no one has a crystal ball. Thanks for the comment.

Also, a lot of people did sell at 1200, withdrawing them from mt. gox was another thing...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75