Exploring steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, I am a jack of all trades and probably master of none :) I found steemit pretty interesting conceptually and thought I would spend some time exploring this space. I am interested in yoga, meditation, art, photography, programming, entrepreneurship and human-computer interface design in general. My life goal is to help make the world around me just a bit better, while having fun doing it.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Variety is the spice of life, so being a jack of all trades is the way to go

I tend to come to the intro posts quite often, and personally i think you can do better, it seems to lack information, it needs to pack a punch, perhaps you should explore the intro posts and see how others have done and how much information they give ;
Like what got you into steemit, what type of art and or photography is your most used or best liked, perhaps what got you into any of your interests .

But !~
Aside from all of that ;

You will love the community here, very friendly and often give good advice !
^.~

Consistency is key, information is a commodity !

Yes, sometimes too much information can be viewed as pompous ... or distracting. So I thought I would keep it to a minimum. I have read a lot about micro monetization of user-generated content, but it was awesome to see in practice. Hope this is going to grow and help to solve some of the problems that Jaron Lanier points to regarding monetization of user online contributions.

i can agree with the too much information part ; but at the same time, its an introduction post, quite a number of people look for the informative posts ; those that spend time on their content and such ; it also helps to gain a dedicated follower count .

Welcome, I will follow and look forward to seeing what is good on your side of the world. I am from Houston,Texas USA. If you would like to see my side of town shoot me a follow.

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

welcome from another newbie ;)

Hi @instaram , welcome to @steemit, I can help you to explain a little about steemit. because I believe that you can be the best blogger and contributor on this site. So I'll follow you and you follow me ^. ^

@johntor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45