You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maybe this will work

Welcome @kaptastic. I read your name as crap-tastic and it made me giggle, that and I was intrigued to read your haiku so in I clicked. Your sense of humour reminded me of my husband's @shai-hulud so that's wirth an upvote from me. Not that it counts for a whole heap yet as I'm new like you but it will with consistency. I have faith. Good luck with your steemit adventures. I'll follow you to keep in the loop.

Sort:  

Hahaha! Yes, that happens. Were I grew up "Kaplan" was as about as odd a name as anyone had ever seen (Very small mountain town with zero non-whites). I always loathed people getting my first name wrong but my last didn't bother me as much because of being conditioned at a very young age that it was odd - my first is hyper-common. I often just went by Kaplan, Kap, Kappie, Captain, Kapster, and even Crapalot (oddly enough from my best friend since the 4th grade). The "tastic" came in my working life where there were some noticeable differences in my outputs compared to my peers. One scheduler dubbed my notes "Kap-tastic" because of the detail and understandability. I found it funny and have adapted it to many things in my life. Here I'm hoping for it to be a constant reminder to myself as a requirement for excellence.

Best of luck getting oriented. I'm still reading a lot of the details provided by our hosts to make sure I understand the system a little better (took me hours to work out my profile pic and cover - and the cover still needs revision before I carry on)

Love and light!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.72
ETH 2344.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52