Sort:  

Thanks again, I added CC license to this post and will include in future posts - great suggestion :)

the non-commercial aspect might not work for steemit though, because all of our posts have $ value

it's a little extra work, but really will become universal for content creators to do this in the future.

huh that is actually a very valid point RE non-commerical use and Steemit... I may have to reconsider that. I pretty much just don't want to see someone take my drawings and publish them in a book claiming the work as their own

Well you can always grant more permissions for special cases, however, you may not restrict the licenses. So you could use that license with the additional note that it can be reproduced/altered for commercial use only within the Steem blockchain

I'm just going to go with the more permissive attribution - share alike license. Really if they are crediting me and using the same sharing license I am fine with that :) Thanks again for your help!

Thank You! I will promote your new account/blog in my next art post.

Yes the image is by me and is free to share for non-commercial use e.g. to print and color at home, or color on computer, etc. Thanks for mentioning the creative commons licenses, I suppose it would probably be a good idea to include a license here to clear up any confusion over author attribution. THanks - following you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44